Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Oswego Reading Initiative (ORI)

Additional Navigation

Standing committee charged with the selection of the summer reading book, program publicity, the development of auxiliary materials to support the initiative, and the development of supportive campus-wide programming. This committee needs broad representation from the campus, as there is a great deal of reading and discussion on the best choice of book and use of that selection across campus. This community does meet about three times in the summer as well as during the academic year. Membership is open to the entire campus community. In addition, there is representation from the general Oswego community.

Membership for 2016-2017:

Rameen Mohammadi, Chair, Associate Provost
Anthony Contento, Biological Sciences
Ranjit Dighe, Economics
Laura Donnelly, English and Writing Arts
Michael Flanagan, Tyler Art Gallery, 
Lisa Glidden, Political Science
Howard Gordon, President's Office
Nola Heidlebaugh
John Lalande, Modern Language & Literature
Linda Rae Markert, Education Administration
Mark Mirabito, Psychology
Maria Murray, Curriculum & Instruction
Anne Pagano
Cindy Pauldine
Michael Paxton, Penfield Library
Caitlin Pollard, International Education
Rosemarie Pupparo, Transfer Services
Ritu Radhakrishnan, Curriculum & Instruction
Jessica Reeher, Communication Studies
Daniel Roberts, Orientation
Ashlee Smith, Biological Sciences
Michelle St. John, Registrars Office
Donna Steiner, English and Creative Writing

ORI website

Forms and documents