Oswego Reading Initiative (ORI)

Standing committee charged with the selection of the summer reading book, program publicity, the development of auxiliary materials to support the initiative, and the development of supportive campus-wide programming. This committee needs broad representation from the campus, as there is a great deal of reading and discussion on the best choice of book and use of that selection across campus. This community does meet about three times in the summer as well as during the academic year. Membership is open to the entire campus community. In addition, there is representation from the general Oswego community.

Membership for 2017-2018:

Rameen Mohammadi, Chair, Associate Provost
Cheryl Beck, Curriculum & Instruction
Timothy Berge, Penfield Library
Eric Blanchard, Political Science
Anthony Contento, Biological Sciences
Ranjit Dighe, Economics
Laura Donnelly, English and Writing Arts
Lisa Glidden, Political Science
Howard Gordon, President's Office
Sharon Griffin, Graduate Studies
Nola Heidlebaugh, Communication Studies Emeritus
Ola Kraszpulska, Theatre
Miranda Kryskow, student
Linda Rae Markert, Education Administration
Mary McGowan, Accounting, Finance and Law
Mark Mirabito, Psychology
Anne Pagano, Accounting, Finance and Law
Dennis Parsons, Curriculum & Instruction
Cindy Pauldine, Community Representative
Caitlin Pollard, International Education
Jeff Rea, Public Affairs
Ashlee Smith, Biological Sciences
Michelle St. John, Registrars Office
Donna Steiner, English and Creative Writing
Tom Tribunella, Accounting, Finance and Law

ORI website

Forms and documents