Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

New Student Orientation

orientation logo

Welcome new Lakers!

We are excited that you have chosen SUNY Oswego as the destination for your college career.

Attending an Orientation program is an important next step in your transition to SUNY Oswego, and required for all of our new and incoming students. Program registration is now open!  For more information check our Registering for Orientation section or feel free to contact us!

 Transfer Programs

  • Thursday, June 23 (Closed)
  • Wednesday, July 13 (Commuter Program)* (Closed)
  • Tuesday, August 2

* Regardless of your status as a commuter or residential student, you are welcome to register for either session, depending on your availability.  Information presented at either program will be beneficial to you and assist greatly in your transition to SUNY Oswego. 

First Year Programs

  • Wednesday, June 29 – Thursday, June 30 (Closed)
  • Wednesday, July 6 – Thursday, July 7 (Closed)
  • Sunday, July 10 – Monday, July 11 (Closed)
  • Sunday, July 17 – Monday, July 18 (Closed)
  • Wednesday, July 20 – Thursday, July 21 (Closed)
  • Monday, July 25 – Tuesday, July 26 (Closed)
  • Thursday, July 28 – Friday, July 29

International Education Program

Tuesday, August 23 - Friday, August 26 

* Find more information