New Student Orientation

Welcome new Lakers!

We are excited that you have chosen SUNY Oswego as the destination for your college career.  

Attending an Orientation program is an important next step in your transition to SUNY Oswego, and required for all of our new and incoming students. Program registration will open on in early March!  For more information 

Each program contains beneficial information and it will help you as you transition to Oswego.  

First Year Orientation Programs

  • Thursday, June 28 - Friday, June 29
  • Monday, July 2 - Tuesday, July 3
  • Sunday, July 8 - Monday, July 9
  • Wednesday, July 11 - Thursday, July 12
  • Sunday, July 15 - Monday, July 16
  • Thursday, July 19 - Friday, July 20
  • Wednesday, July 25 - Thursday, July 26

Transfer Orientation Programs

  • Monday, June 25
  • Monday, July 23
  • Friday, August 10

Please note: Space in each program is limited, and reserved on a "first come, first served" basis for both students and guests.

CONTACT US!   Phone: (315) 312-5522 | Email: orient@oswego.edu 

VISIT US! 145 Marano Campus Center (The Compass)