Arts Programming Board

The Arts Programming Board was formed to perform the following functions: to provide leadership and funding for specific projects that will contribute to the development of an aesthetic sensitivity and critical awareness among our students, campus, and larger community; to review budget requests, summary reports, and approve the annual budgets; to establish long-range planning and review organizational policies; through SUCO Foundation, to develop and implement strategies for raising funds to support the organization's operations and programs; to develop more concrete relations and programming initiatives with the appropriate committees of the Student Association and Auxiliary Services; to consider audience development through enhancement of faculty support of the arts on campus; and to provide students with a better awareness and understanding of cultural programs offered through Artswego. Membership: arts programming coordinator, provost appointment, Vice President of finance and budget, Director of Student Activities or designee, four faculty (two one-year terms and two two-year terms) with at least two from Music, Theatre, Art, or Writing Arts, and four students.

Membership for 2020-2021:

Julie Pretzat-Merchant, Chair, Dean, School of Communication, Media and the Arts
Pamela Caraccioli, Deputy to the President for External Partnerships and Economic Development
Jacob Dodd, Cinema Studies
Juliet Giglio, English and Creative Writing
Jerry Jaworski, Director of Major Gifts
Trevor Jorgensen, Music, Ke-nekt Coordinator
Jennifer Joyce EXCEL/Focus Forward Coordinator
Taeko Kelly, Career Services
Stephanie Lamb, University Development
Kitty Macey, Theatre
Toby Malone, Theatre
Chris McEvoy, Art
Tim Nekritz, Director of News and Media
Alexis Pinero-Benson, Director of Student Conduct
Kelly Perkins, Campus Life
Ritu Radhakrishnan, Curriculum & Instruction
Michael Raicht, English & Creative Writing, Living Writers Series
Tania Ramalho, Curriculum & Instruction
Magdalena Rivera, Student Affairs
Lisa Seppi, Art
Cara Thompson, Art 
Uyilawa Usuanlele, History

Mallorie DeVisser, Theatre
Kayla Elfers, Theatre
Cambria Gordon, Creative Writing
Keaton Maring, Art
Ethan Mitchell, Music