Campus Environment Advisory Council

Advisory to appropriate administrative officers - the Campus Environmental Advisory Council acts in an advisory capacity to the president on issues affecting the campus landscaping and exterior environment. Its purview is limited to the outside of campus buildings. Membership: key players include Maintenance, Biological Field Station, Conference Services, Alumni, Public Safety, and Housing. The council also encourages the participation of faculty, emeriti faculty, community representatives, and students.

Membership for 2020-2021:

Mark Baker, Mathematics
Daniel Baldassarre, Biological Sciences
Pamela Caraccioli, President's Office
J. Mitchell Fields, Major Projects Group
Lisa Glidden, Political Science
Brooke Goodman, Student
Jinyan Guo, Biological Sciences
Candis Haak, History
Kristen Haynes, Rice Creek
Lowell Hutcheson, ARTSwego
Marquel Jeffries, student
Spencer Johnson, MBA student
Donna Matteson, Technology
Grace Maxon-Clarke, Educational Opportunity Program
Betsy McTiernan, Professor Emeritus
Ampalavanar Nanthakumar, 
Jerome Oberst, Admissions
Mihai Paraschiv, Economics
Mary Ann Preston, Institutional Research
Sarah Smelko, student
Katherine Spector, Office of Sustainability, Chair
Elizabeth Wilcox, Mathematics