Art Exhibition Advisory Council

Advisory to the Director of the Art Gallery - works with the Director in establishing program and funding goals; reviews exhibition proposals for the purpose of developing the overall exhibition program; serves as liaison between the campus community and the gallery. The council will interface directly and collaborate with the Student Exhibition Committee to plan the exhibition schedules and associated programming connected with Tyler Art Gallery. The council takes into consideration the aesthetic significance of proposed exhibitions, as well as their appropriateness and significance for the college community at large. Membership: representation should reflect the diverse interests of the college in order to ensure the gallery program is relevant to as many departments as possible. The ideal number of members is between twelve and fifteen.

Membership for 2023-2024:

Cynthia Clabough, Chair, Art & Design
Benjamin Entner, Art & Design
Tyrone Johnson-Neuland, Campus Technology
Jessica McGiff, Graduate Studies
Daniela Mosko, Extended Learning
Juan Perdiguero, Art & Design
Lisa Seppi, Art & Design

Renqian Yang, Art & Design

Julie Pretzat-Merchant, Dean of SCMA