Campus Safety Advisory Committee

The Campus Safety Advisory Committee is a multidisciplinary team of faculty, staff and students that work collaboratively to foster a safe and healthy campus environment.  The primary focus and role of this committe is to review current campus security policies and procedures and make recommendations for their improvement.

Membership (2022-23)

Christy Huynh, Dean of Students (co-chair)
Shelly Sloan, Health Promotion Coordinator (co-chair)
Ken Ayhens, Chief Environmental Health and Safety Officer
Brandon Bennett, Director of Student Conduct and Associate Dean of Students
Brandon Canale, Director of Student Conduct and Associate Dean of Students
Jake Czaplicki, Student
Lisa Evaneski, Title IX Coordinator
Stephanie Hudson, Administrative Assistant, Office of the Dean of Students
Megan Marks, Community Development Specialist
Michele May, Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Vice President (Academic Support)
Melissa Paestella, Conference Services & Child Protection Compliance Administrator
Jaclyn Schilkraut, Associate Professor, Department of Criminal Justice
Scott Swayze, Assistant Chief of University Police
Judith Wyman Collette, Costume Shop Supervisor

Annual Report 2021-22