Alcohol and Other Drug Prevention Committee

Advisory to the college president or designee.  Review and recommend policy programs and initiatives that address alcohol and other drug abuse.  The committee supports assessment, review of best practices, timely information to the campus community about services, prevention initiatives, education programs and the response to conduct violations.  Membership includes Student Affairs professional staff from the Counseling Center, the Dean of Students office, the Health Center, Campus Life, Residence Life and Housing, faculty, students, and community members.  Chaired by the Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students or their designee.

Membership for 2022-2023:

Elizabeth Droz, Associate Dean of Students, Chair

Brandon Bennett, Director of Student Conduct
Thomas Brown, Faculty, Chemistry department 
Trisha DeWolf, AOD Program Coordinator
Kyle Dzintars, Counseling Services Center
Alan Francis, Prevention Svcs Coordinator, Farnham Family Services
Shokouh Haddadi, Faculty, Chemistry department
Zheng Hao, Mathematics
Kevin Joyce, Athletics
Kerisha Lewis, Asst Dir of Student-Alumni Engagement
Cassandra Mason Para, Coordinator Campus Recreation office
Ryan McIntyre, University Police
Wendy McManus, Athletics
Mangala Nanthakumar, Campus Chemical Coordinator, Facilities Services
Cleane Medeiros, Advisement Center
Mangala Nanthakumar, Campus Chemical Coordinator, EHS
Vadoud Niri, Faculty, Chemistry department
Whalmany Ounkham, Chemistry department
Samara Rice, Psychology department
Brandi Shimer, GA, Dean of Students office
Najah Zaaeed, Faculty, Health Promotion & Wellness

Community members:
Alan Francis, Prevention Services Coordinator, Farnham Family Services
Candy Herbert, Prevention Services Director, Farnham Family Services