New Faculty & Professional Staff Orientation Committee

The mission of this committee is to provide new faculty with the information and social support necessary for them to make a successful transition to the campus. The main task of the committee is to create a welcoming environment on campus by planning, coordinating, and implementing the new faculty orientation program prior to the beginning of classes. In addition, the committee provides ongoing opportunities for professional growth and development through the Center for Teaching and Innovation. Finally, by surveying the needs of new faculty, the committee tries to remain responsive to the changing needs of new faculty as they arise. Membership: there should be representation from each school, the Office of Human Resources, new faculty from the preceding year, and other interested parties.

Membership for 2022-2023:

Rameen Mohammadi, Chair, Associate Provost
Steve Abraham, Marketing & Management
Nora Anderson, Extended Learning
Graig Arcuri, Accounting, Finance & Law
Lyn Blanchfield, History
Lisa Brancato, Syracuse branch campus
Nichole Brown, Clinical Practice & Partnerships
Judith Collette, Theatre
Maureen Curtin, English and Creative Writing
Katharine Dutton, CTS
Emily Estrada, Sociology
Robert Hageny, CTS
Sonja Henson, Human Resources
Jennifer Hill, University Development
Leah Holmes, Human Resources
Carolina Ilie, Physics
Jennifer Kagan, Curriculum & Instruction
Greg Ketcham, Extended Learning
Marthinus Koen, Criminal Justice
Kerisha Lewis, Alumni & Development
Jessica McGiff, Graduate Studies
Ampalavanar Nanthakumar, Mathematics
Timan Nekritz, Public Affairs
Mihai Paraschiv, Economics
Linda Paris, Technology
Kelly Roe, SCMA Dean's office
Jaclyn Schildkraut, Criminal Justice
Melissa Semione, Extended Learning
Holli Stone, Campus Events & Conference Services
Scott Swayze, University Police
Gilian Tenbergen, Psychology
Casey Towne, Office of Learning Services
Karen Wolford, Psychology
Honghua Zhao, International Studies