Alcohol and Other Drug Prevention Committee

Additional Navigation

Advisory to the college president or designee.  Review and recommend policy, structural and program changes that focus on alcohol and other drug education and abuses prevention for Oswego students.  The committee is involved in assessment and program initiatives leading to effective management of the campus environment toward an academically purposeful community.  Membership includes Student Affairs professional staff from the Counseling Center, Lifestyles Center, Health Center, Campus Life, Residence Life and Housing, three faculty, and four students, both graduate and undergraduate, and community members.  Chaired by director of the Counseling Services Center.

Membership for 2017-2018

Kathleen Evans, chair, Student Development
Cynthia Albro, Health Promotion & Wellness
Michele Bandla, First Year Advisement
Myles Clendenin, Residence Life
Katharine Dutton, CTS
Shokouh Haddadi, Chemistry
Charlene Harris, Human Development
Jerri Howland, Student Affairs
Taijin Jung, Communication Studies
Vadoud Niri, Chemistry
Mihai Paraschiv, Economics
John Rossi, University Police
David Runge, Residence Life
Gilian Tenbergen, Psychology
Leigh Viscomi, Residence Life