2025-2026 Academic Calendar

Fall 2025

New Faculty and Professional Staff Orientation Monday, August 18
Arrival of Non-Registered New Students (freshman and transfer in-residence) Thursday, August 21
Orientation for Non-registered New Students Friday, August 22
New Student Arrival
(all first year/transfers in-residence who attended summer orientation)
Friday, August 22
Opening Picnic & Torchlight Ceremony Friday, August 22
Welcome Week Events Fri, Aug 22 - Mon, Sept 1
Orientation, Graduate Students Saturday, August 23
Arrival of Returning Students in Residence Sunday, August 24
Instruction Begins: Semester & Q-1 Courses Monday, August 25
Registration Changes (Add/Drop Period Begins) Monday, August 25
Final date to Add a Q-1 Course Thursday, August 28
Final Date to Select Pass/Fail Option for Q-1 Courses Thursday, August 28
Final Date to Add an Undergraduate or Graduate Semester Course Thursday, September 4
Student Teaching Orientation Thurs - Fri, August 28-29
Labor Day (No Classes/Residence Halls Remain Open)
Q-1 Student Teaching Begins Tuesday, September 2
Final Date to Drop a Q-1 Course Thursday, September 4
Final Date to Select Pass/Fail Option for a Semester Course Thursday, September 4
Final Date to Drop an Undergraduate or Graduate Semester Course Monday, September 15
Course Withdrawal (W grade appears on transcript) in Effect Sept 16 - December 5
Final date for FACULTY to Remove Incompletes and Other Grade Changes Friday, October 3
Fall Break (No Classes) Thurs - Fri, October 9-10
End of Q-1 Courses Friday, October 10
Fall Open House 1 Monday, October 13
Final Exams: Q-1 Courses Mon - Fri, Oct 13-17
End of Q-1 Student Teaching Thursday, October 16
Student Teaching Mid-Semester Meeting Friday, October 17
Midterm Grades Posted Friday, October 17
Instruction Begins: Q-2 Courses Monday, October 20
Q-2 Student Teaching Begins Monday, October 20
Final date to Add a Q-2 Course Thursday, October 23
Final Date to Select Pass/Fail Option for a Q-2 Course Thursday, October 23
Family & Friends Weekend October 24-26
Final Date to Drop a Q-2 Course Wednesday, October 29
Fall Open House 2 Tuesday, November 11
All Non-Break Residence Halls Close Saturday, November 22 @ 8am
Thanksgiving Recess Mon - Fri, November 24-28
All Residence Halls Reopen Sunday, November 30 @ noon
Classes Resume Monday, December 1
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 5
Final day to withdraw from a course Friday, December 5
Reading Days Sat - Sun, December 6-7
Common Finals Monday, December 8
Final Exams: Semester & Q-2 Courses Mon - Fri, December 8 - 12
End of Q-2 Student Teaching Thursday, December 11
All Non-Break Residence Halls Close Saturday, December 13
December Graduation Saturday, December 13     

Winter 2026

Session 1 Monday, December 15 - Friday, January 2
Session 1-2 Monday, December 15 - Friday, January 23
Christmas Day: No Classes Thursday, December 25 
New Year's Day: No classes Thursday, January 1
Session 2 Monday, January 5 - Friday, January 23
Martin Luther King Day: No Classes Monday, January 19
Winter Session Ends Friday, January 23   

Spring 2026

Arrival of All New Students in Residence Thursday, January 22
Student Teaching Orientationn Thurs - Fri, January 22-23
Orientation for Non-Registered New Students Friday, January 23
Arrival of Returning Students In Residence Sunday, January 25
Instruction Begins: Semester & Q-3 Courses Monday, January 26
Q-3 Student Teaching Begins Monday, January 26
Final date to Add a Q-3 Course Thursday, January 29
Final Date to Select Pass/Fai Option for a Q-3 Course Thursday, January 29
Final Date ot Add an Undergraduate or Graduate Semester Course Wednesday, February 4
Final Date to Select Pass/Fail Option for Semester Course Wednesday, February 4
Final Date to Drop a Q-3 Course Wednesday, February 4
Final date to Drop an Undergradaute or Graduate Semester Course Friday, February 13
Course Withdrawal Period (W grade appears on transcript) in Effect February 14 - May 8
Final Date for FACULTY to Remove Incompletes and Other Grade Changes Friday, March 6
Midterm Grades Posted Friday, March 20
Final Exams: Q-3 Courses March 9-13
All Non-Break Resience Halls Close Saturday, March 14 @ 8am
Spring Recess Mon - Fri, March 16-20
End of Q-3 Student Teaching Thursday, March 19
Student Teaching Mid-Semester Meeting Friday, March 20
All Residence Halls Reopen Sunday, March 22 @ noon
Classes Resume Monday, March 23
Q-4 Student Teaching Begins Monday, March 23
Instruction Begins: Q-4 Courses Monday, March 23
Final Date to Add a Q-4 Course Thursday, March 26
Final Date to Select Pass/Fail Option for a Q-4 Course Thursday, March 26
Final Date to Drop a Q-4 Course Wednesday, March 1
Quest (No Classes, 8am - 5pm) Wednesday, April 22
Honors Convocation 3:00 (Classes in Session) Friday, April 17
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 8
Final day to withdraw from a course Friday, May 8
Reading Days Sat - Sun, May 9-10
Common Finals Monday, May 11
Final Exams: Semester & Q-4 Courses Mon - Fri, May 11-15
End of Q-4 Student Teaching Thursday, May 14
Commencement Eve Torchlight Dinner and Ceremony Friday, May 15
All Non-Break Residence Halls Close Saturday, May 16
Commencement  Saturday, May 16   

Summer 2026

Memorial Day: No Classes Monday, May 25
Session 1 Tuesday, May 26 - June 12
Session 1-2 Tuesday, May 26 - July 2
Juneteenth: No Classes Friday, June 19
Session 1-4 Tuesday, May 26 - August 14
Reunion Weekend Thursday - Sunday, June 4-7
Session 2 Monday, June 15 - July 2
Independence Day: No Classes Friday, July 3
Session 3 Monday, July 6 - July 24
Session 3-4 Monday, July 6 - August 14
Session 4 Monday, July 27 - August 14