College Council

The College Council at SUNY Oswego serves as an oversight and advisory body to the campus and to the president and senior cabinet of SUNY Oswego.

Each state-operated campus of the SUNY system has a College Council, appointed by the Governor. This body is mandated by Article 8, Section 356 of the New York State Education Law, which provides for the establishment of a local council to supervise the operations and affairs of each state-operated institution of the State University. These councils function subject to the general management, supervision and control of and in accordance with rules established by the State University Trustees. The obligations of the SUNY College Council members are explained in the Association of Council Members and College Trustees of the State University of New York (ACT) Handbook (2022).

Darlene Baker
Austin Davis, Student Association President (Student Representative)
Richard Farfaglia
Tara FitzGibbons
Brian McGrath
James McMahon, Chair
Christine Patrick
Kristin A. Shanley-Graves