College Council Meeting Minutes Wednesday, April 12, 2023


Jim McMahon, Chair
Tom Ehrhard, Student Association President Dick Farfaglia
Tara FitzGibbons
Brian McGrath, Esq.
Christine Patrick
Kristin A. Shanley-Graves, Esq


Evelyn Benavides (joined at 5:01pm) Kendra Cadogan
Kristin Croyle
Gwen Kay (joined at 4:26pm)

Corie Kohlbach
Doreen Mochrie
Zulaika Rodriguez
Jennifer Shropshire
Francisco Suarez
Bastian Tenbergen
Teare VanDenburgh (left at 4:58pm) Crystal Wayman


Darlene Baker

MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC IN ATTENDANCE (for Agenda Items 1-2, all members of the public left prior to the start of the executive session): Laura Spenceley, Annika Wickham


Crystal Wayman and Zulaika Rodriguez
Guests minus Zulaika Rodriguez left the meeting at 5:42pm.


1. Welcome and Call to Order: College Council Chair, James McMahon called the meeting to order via Zoom Video Conference at 4:05 PM

2. Approval of Minutes of Previous Meeting: James McMahon asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the April 10, 2023 College Council meeting. Brian McMahon made a motion to approve; Christine seconded. All were in favor. The minutes of the April 10, 2023 meeting were approved by the Council.

3. New Business – Presidential Search (Executive Session held):
James McMahon asked for a motion to go into executive session to discuss the presidential search candidates. Brian McMahon made a motion to approve; Christine seconded. Executive session entered at 4:06 PM and ended at 6:26 PM.

Minutes were not taken during Executive Session.

Brian McGrath made a motion to adjourn; Christine Patrick seconded. All were in favor and the meeting was adjourned at 6:26 PM.