Small Teaching Reading Group

FALL 2018 Reading Group

Race Talk and the Conspiracy of Silence by Derald Wing Sue. 

Derald Wing Sue will be the Keynote speaker at the Academic Affairs retreat on August 22, 2018 at 10:30am in Hewitt Ballroom. 

Register for fall reading group to receive a copy of the book. An ebook version is also available through Penfield Library. The reading group will meet (roughly) every other week in 123 Penfield Library. All meetings will be 55 minutes.


Section 1 (Chapters 1-3)

  • Tuesday, September 4 at 9:35am
  • Wednesday, September 5 at 3pm
  • Thursday, September 6 at 12:45pm

Section 2 (Chapters 4-5)

  • Wednesday, September 12 at 3pm
  • Tuesday, September 18 at 9:35am
  • Thursday, September 20 at 12:45pm

Section 3 (Chapters 6-7)

  • Tuesday, October 2 at 9:35am
  • Wednesday, October 3 at 3pm
  • Thursday, October 4 at 12:45pm

Section 4 (Chapters 8-9)

  • Tuesday, October 23 at 9:35am
  • Wednesday, October 24 at 3pm
  • Thursday, October 25 at 12:45pm

Section 5 (Chapters 10-11)

  • Tuesday, November 6 at 9:35am
  • Wednesday, November 7 at 3pm
  • Thursday, November 8 at 12:45pm

Section 6 (Chapters 12-13)

  • Tuesday, November 27 at 9:35am
  • Wednesday, November 28 at 3pm
  • Thursday, November 29 at 12:45pm