IGE Scholars Commitee

Committee Description:

The purpose of the Institute for Global Engagement Scholars Committee will be to promote scholarly and creative activities related to international/ intercultural issues and global engagement.  The committee will help to oversee the faculty collaborations website, to expand international collaborations, to organize regular scholar brown bags and speakers series and may consider launching an on-line journal or a larger conference.  All members become part of the Institute for Global Engagement.

Membership for 2014-2015:

Ulises Mejias, Chair, communication Studies
Ebru Altay, Summer Session Conference Support
Marcia Burrell, Curriculum and Instruction
Ceylan Cizmeli, Psychology
Joggeshwar Das, School of Education
Craig Gilkey, Residence Life
Jessica Hester, Theatre
Webe Kadima, Chemistry
Joshua McKeown, OIEP
Ahmed Ould Mohamed, Modern Languages and Literature
Marilyn Ochoa, Penfield Library
Hema Rao, Accounting, Finance and Law
Magdalena Rivera, Student Affairs
Stephen Rosow, Political Science
Barbara St. Michel, Campus Life
Uyilawa Usuanlele, History
Murat Yasar, History
ex officio:
IGE Director