Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

Faculty Assembly

Lisa M Glidden
ext. 3277

Lisa Teters
ext. 2350

This is the web site for faculty governance at SUNY Oswego. The Faculty Assembly is composed of elected representatives of academic departments, professional staff, administration, and the student government. Most issues are addressed by the councils of the Assembly. The full Assembly normally meets alternate Mondays from 3 to 5 p.m. in 105 Lanigan (for Fall 2016). All meetings of the Assembly are open to the campus community.

Please click on Meeting Items for agendas, handouts, and minutes.

The councils select their own chairs and other officers. The Chair (or Designee) of each council also serves on the Faculty Assembly Executive Board (FAEB) which normally meets on the Mondays that the Assembly is not meeting, from 3 to 4:30 pm in Room 137 Campus Center.

The chair of Faculty Assembly is the elected leader of the Assembly.