Contact Us

Appointments are highly encouraged in an effort to best serve employees and balance the high volume of the department.

 

Human Resources Office

201 Culkin Hall
Regular Business Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm
Summer Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Phone: 315.312.2230
Email: HR@oswego.edu
Fax: 315.312.6333

Payroll Office 

409 Culkin Hall
Phone: 315.312.2227
Email: Payroll@oswego.edu

Human Resources on Facebook Human Resources on Instagram Human Resources on Twitter

Amy Plotner

Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
Email: amy.plotner@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230   

Directs and coordinates the activities and goals of the Human Resources Office, oversees the Payroll Office, employee and labor relations, policy development. Alternate Designee for Reasonable Accommodations.

Holly deMey

Director of HR Operations
Email: holly.demey@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3625

Oversees daily HR office operations, unclassified appointment processes, benefits administration, leaves administrationassists with employee and labor relations, and serves as the Campus Ethics Officer.

Chad Whelsky

Associate Director of Human Resources
Email: chad.whelsky@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2215

Oversees classified staff and hiring functions including recruitment, appointments, annual and probationary evaluation process, coordination of classified staff training opportunities, reclassification, and CSEA employee and labor relations.

Assistant Director of Human Resources

Oversees HR data analytics and reporting, Interview Exchange modules, annual online employee training, HR communications and serves as HR resource for supervisors and employees.

Devin Town

Benefits Manager
Email: devin.town@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3643

Administration of employee benefits, retirement, new hire benefits orientation, health insurance and retirement enrollment processing

 

Sonja Hathaway

Talent Acquisition Manager, Faculty and Professional Staffing
Email: sonja.hathaway@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3626

Faculty and professional staff search process, and immigration coordinator.

Brittany Dickerson

HR Assistant
Email: brittany.dickerson@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3659

Classified recruitment, classified appointments, classified staff evaluation process, temporary appointment transactions.

JoAnne Pantaleo

HR Assistant

Email: joanne.pantaleo@oswego.edu

Phone: 315.312.3653

Leave administration for Classified and Unclassified employees, including FMLA and Workers’ compensation

 

Kimberly Foster

HR Assistant
Email: kimberly.foster@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2669

Unclassified appointment transactions, professional staff titling and compensation, contract letters, tuition assistance programs, unclassified performance programs and evaluations, and coordination of new hire paperwork.

Austin Calkins

Human Resource Assistant
Email: austin.calkins@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2279

Michelle Higgins

Human Resources Office Manager
Email: hr@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230

Manages daily functions of the Human Resource office.

John Trombly

Payroll Director
Email: john.trombly@oswego.edu 
Phone: 315.312.3640

Unclassified payroll questions, unclassified time and attendance, extra service and summer session payments, and employee deductions.

Jennifer Everett

Payroll Examiner

Email: jennifer.everett@oswego.edu 

Phone: 315.312.2227

Classified services payroll processing; classified time and attendance assistance; employee deductions.

Payroll Assistant

Email: payroll@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3641

Student Temporary Service Payroll assistance, including I-9's tax forms and direct deposits; Faculty and Professional Staff time and attendance assistance, employee deductions.