Contact Us

Human Resources Organizational Chart

Human Resources Office
201 Culkin Hall
Regular Business Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm
Summer Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Phone: 315.312.2230
Email: HR@oswego.edu
Fax: 315.312.6333

Payroll Office
409 Culkin Hall
Phone: 315.312.2227
Email: Payroll@oswego.edu
Fax: 315.312.5070

Amy Plotner

Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
Email: amy.plotner@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230   
Directs and coordinates the activities and goals of the Human Resources Office, oversees the Payroll Office, employee and labor relations, policy development, Title IX Investigator

Holly DeMar

Director of HR Operations
Email: holly.demar@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3625
Campus Ethics Officer, professional staff and faculty employee and labor relations, ADA coordinator, oversight of unclassified and classified appointments and compensation, and classified recruitment

Joyce Jaskula

Human Resources Manager
Email: joyce.jaskula@oswego.edu 
Phone: 315.312.3626
CSEA employee and labor relations, mandatory employee training, classified supervisor training & coordination of other training opportunities for classified staff

Melissa Newman

Benefits Manager
Email: melissa.newman@oswego.edu 
Phone: 315.312.3643
Administration of employee benefits, retirement, leave administration, and worker's compensation

Nancy Concadoro

Human Resources Associate
Email: nancy.concadoro@oswego.edu  
Phone: 315.312.3634
Faculty and professional staff search process, and immigration coordinator

Leah Holmes

Human Resources Associate
Email: leah.holmes@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2215
Unclassified appointment transactions and professional staff titling and compensation, contract letters, tuition assistance programs, coordination of new hire paperwork, and unclassified performance evaluations

Melissa Familo

Human Resources Assistant
Email: melissa.familo@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3659
Classified recruitment, classified appointments, classified staff evaluation process, temporary appointment transactions

Amy Maxam

Human Resources Office Manager
Email: amy.maxam@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230
Manages daily functions of the Human Resource office

John Trombly

Payroll Director
Email: john.trombly@oswego.edu 
Phone: 315.312.3640
Unclassified payroll questions, unclassified time and attendance, extra service and summer session payments, and employee deductions

Penny Truax

Payroll Examiner 2
Email: penny.truax@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2227
Classified payroll, employment verifications, tax form and direct deposit updates

Michelle Higgins

Payroll Assistant
Email: michelle.higgins@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3641
Student temporary services payroll including I-9s, tax forms and direct deposits; Time and Attendance System (TAS) assistance, employee deductions