Contact Us

Human Resources Organizational Chart (PDF)

Human Resources Office

201 Culkin Hall
Regular Business Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm
Summer Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Phone: 315.312.2230
Email: HR@oswego.edu
            eehealthscreen@oswego.edu - for employee health screening questions
Fax: 315.312.6333

Payroll Office

409 Culkin Hall
Phone: 315.312.2227
Email: Payroll@oswego.edu

Amy Plotner

Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
Email: amy.plotner@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230   

Directs and coordinates the activities and goals of the Human Resources Office, oversees the Payroll Office, employee and labor relations, policy development, Title IX Investigator. Alternate Designee for Reasonable Accommodations

Holly DeMar

Director of HR Operations
Email: holly.demar@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3625

Campus Ethics Officer, professional staff and faculty employee and labor relations, Designee for Reasonable Accommodations, oversight of unclassified and classified appointments and compensation, and classified recruitment

Chad Whelsky

Chad Whelsky

Associate Director of Human Resources
Email: chad.whelsky@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2215

Oversees classified staff and hiring functions including recruitment, appointments, annual and probationary evaluation process, temporary appointments, reclassification, and assists with employee and labor relations.

Joyce Jaskula

Human Resources Manager
Email: joyce.jaskula@oswego.edu 
Phone: 315.312.3626

CSEA employee and labor relations, mandatory employee training, classified supervisor training & coordination of other training opportunities for classified staff

Devin Higgins

Devin Higgins

Benefits Manager
Email: devin.higgins@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3643

Administration of employee benefits, retirement, leave administration, and worker's compensation

Talent Acquisition Manager, Faculty and Professional Staffing

Email: HR@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230

Faculty and professional staff search process, and immigration coordinator

Brittany Dickerson

Brittany Dickerson

HR Assistant
Email: brittany.dickerson@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3659

Classified recruitment, classified appointments, classified staff evaluation process, temporary appointment transactions

Unclassified Processes 

Email: HR@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230

Unclassified appointment transactions, professional staff titling and compensation, contract letters, tuition assistance programs, unclassified performance programs and evaluations, and coordination of new hire paperwork.

Human Resources Office Manager

Email: hr@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230

Manages daily functions of the Human Resource office

John Trombly

Payroll Director
Email: john.trombly@oswego.edu 
Phone: 315.312.3640

Unclassified payroll questions, unclassified time and attendance, extra service and summer session payments, and employee deductions

Michelle Higgins

Payroll Examiner
Email: michelle.higgins@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2227

Classified services payroll processing; classified time and attendance assistance; employee deductions

Jennifer Everett

Jennifer Everett

Payroll Assistant
Email: jennifer.everett@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3641

Student Temporary Service Payroll assistance, including I-9's tax forms and direct deposits; Faculty and Professional Staff time and attendance assistance, employee deductions