Contact Us

Human Resources Organizational Chart

Human Resources Office
201 Culkin Hall
Regular Business Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm
Summer Hours: 8:00am - 4:00pm
Phone: 315.312.2230
Email: HR@oswego.edu
            eehealthscreen@oswego.edu - for employee health screening questions
Fax: 315.312.6333

Payroll Office
409 Culkin Hall
Phone: 315.312.2227
Email: Payroll@oswego.edu
Fax: 315.312.5070

Amy Plotner

Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
Email: amy.plotner@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230   

Directs and coordinates the activities and goals of the Human Resources Office, oversees the Payroll Office, employee and labor relations, policy development, Title IX Investigator. Alternate Designee for Reasonable Accommodations

Holly DeMar

Director of HR Operations
Email: holly.demar@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3625

Campus Ethics Officer, professional staff and faculty employee and labor relations, Designee for Reasonable Accommodations, oversight of unclassified and classified appointments and compensation, and classified recruitment

Joyce Jaskula

Human Resources Manager
Email: joyce.jaskula@oswego.edu 
Phone: 315.312.3626

CSEA employee and labor relations, mandatory employee training, classified supervisor training & coordination of other training opportunities for classified staff

Melissa Newman

Benefits Manager
Email: melissa.newman@oswego.edu 
Phone: 315.312.3643

Administration of employee benefits, retirement, leave administration, and worker's compensation

Nancy Concadoro

Human Resources Associate
Email: nancy.concadoro@oswego.edu  
Phone: 315.312.3634

Faculty and professional staff search process, and immigration coordinator

Leah Holmes

Human Resources Associate
Email: leah.holmes@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2215

HR Project Lead, Title IX Investigator, training & development, and unclassified performance programs/evaluations.

Melissa Familo

Human Resources Assistant
Email: melissa.familo@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3659

Unclassified appointment transactions, professional staff titling and compensation, contract letters, tuition assistance programs, and coordination of new hire paperwork.

Amy Maxam

Human Resources Office Manager
Email: amy.maxam@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2230

Manages daily functions of the Human Resource office

Devin Higgins

Human Resources Assistant
Email: devin.higgins@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.2669

Classified recruitment, classified appointments, classified staff evaluation process, temporary appointment transactions

John Trombly

Payroll Director
Email: john.trombly@oswego.edu 
Phone: 315.312.3640

Unclassified payroll questions, unclassified time and attendance, extra service and summer session payments, and employee deductions

Michelle Higgins

Payroll Examiner
Email: michelle.higgins@oswego.edu
Phone: 315.312.3641

Student temporary services payroll including I-9s, tax forms and direct deposits; Time and Attendance System (TAS) assistance, employee deductions