Phi Beta Delta

Phi Beta Delta is the Honor Society for International Scholar, founded on February 27, 1986 at California State University at Long Beach, and became a national organization in 1987. Today, it is comprised of 174 United States chapters and 11 international chapters.

Eta Omicron Chapter

The membership of our Eta Omicron Chapter includes outstanding faculty, staff, and students who have made significant contributions to global engagement and world awareness at SUNY Oswego. Eta Omicron inducted its founding members in November 2011. The Society recognizes faculty, staff, students, and alumni who possess a deep commitment to international affairs, education, and research. 

Becoming a Member

Applicants must meet the Criteria for Membership in order to be considered. Members are inducted annually through an application and review process. Annual inductions will occur in the Fall of each year.

Please contact the Eta Omicron Chapter at for more information about the process and the deadlines.


Ritu Radhakrishnan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Social Studies Education - Program Coordinator
MAT-Interim Program Coordinator
(Pronouns: She/Her)
104 Wilber
Oswego, NY 13126

Eta Omicron Chapter Board Members, 2021-2022

Ritu Radhakrishnan, President
Social Studies Education

Evelyn Clark Benavides, Treasurer