Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

2005-06 Councils

I. Councils of the Assembly

Personnel Policies Council   (Article XXI)
FAG. AuletaOffice of Learn. Serv.05--07
FAJ. CarrollAcct. Fin. & Law04--06
FAP. RosenbaumBiology05--07
Non-FAC. PutalaCurric. & Instruc.04--06
Non-FAM. RynikerPublic Justice04--06
Non-FAE. SchmittEconomics05--07
Non-FAR. MetzgarArt05--07
Ex-OfficioG. AuletaUUP  
Academic Policies Council        (Article XIV)
FAS. FettesMathematics04--06
FAP. RosenbaumBiology05--07
FAM. FridayArt05--07
Non-FAJ. LalandeModern Lang. & Lit.04--06
Non-FAJ. SmithCurric. & Instruc.04--06
Non-FAP. MurphyEnglish04--06
Non-FAR. ColeCom. Studies05--07
StudentK. Beck  04--05
Ex-OfficioS. Coultrap-McQuinVP Acad. Affairs/Provost 
Priorities and Planning Council   (Article XXII)
A/S HumanitiesL. PetersonHistory04--07
A/S Fine Arts & Libr.C. ClaboughArt04--07
A/S Soc. & Behav.T. DarvillPsychology03--06
A/S Nat Sci, Math, CSA. StammEarth Science05--08
School of EducationB. BeyerbachCurric. & Instruc.05--08
School of EducationR. BushTechnology04--07
School of BusinessD. CrawfordAcctg. Fin. & Law03--06
Prof. StaffB. Canning CTS05--08
Ex-OfficioS. Coultrap-McQuinVP Acad. Affairs/Provost 
Ex-OfficioJ. GrantVP Stud. Serv. & Enrollment 
Ex-OfficioK. MahaneyVP University Development 
Ex-OfficioS. CampChair Faculty Assembly 
Notes:One A/S representative must be FA  
 One Educ. or Bus. representative must be FA  
General Education Council  (Article XVII)
A/S HumanitiesG. WhittinghamModern Languages05--08
A/S Fine Arts & Libr.C. HirschLibrary03--06
A/S Soc. & Behav.G. GrahamEconomics04--07
A/S Nat Sci, Math, CSL. FullerChemistry04--07
School of EducationD. ParsonsCurric. & Instruc.03--06
School of BusinessP. CoxMarketing & Mgt.05--08
Student  05--06
Ex-OfficioR. ColeDir. General Education 
Ex-OfficioR. MandelPresident's designee 
Information Technology Council   (Article XVIII)
FAC. ClaboughArt04--06
FAR. MohammadiComputer Science05--07
FAP. MartinVTP05--07
Non-FAF. MessereCom. Studies04--06
Non-FAT. LarsonPenfield Library04--06
Non-FAH. RaoAcctg. Fin. & Law04--06
Non-FAD. Chepko-SadeBiology05--07
StudentI. Farrell 05--06
Ex-OfficioM. SchoelerChief Technology Officer 
Ex-OfficioJ. KaneChair CTAB 
Graduate Council   (Article XIX)
FAS. AbrahamMarketing & Mgt.04--06
FAD. VanouseEnglish04--06
FAW. SilkyEducation Admin. 05--07
Non-FAM. PanHistory04--06
Non-FAJ. PerdigueroArt04--06
Non-FAG. KlatskyPsychology 05--07
Non-FAJ. SmithCurric. & Instruc.03--05
Grad Student  05--06
Ex-OfficioD. KingInterim Graduate Dean 
Library Council   (Article XX)
FAK. Kurst-SwangerPublic Justice05--07
FAT. GraberMusic 05--07
FAT. DarvillPsychology 05--07
Non-FAM. KulikowskiHistory04--06
Non-FAD. CurryLibrary04--06
Non-FAP. MurphyEnglish04--06
Non-FAJ. RialTheatre05--07
Student  05--06
Ex-OfficioM.B. BellDirector of Libraries 
 M. SchoelerChief Technology Officer 
Admissions & Student Services Council   (Article XV)
FAT. GraberMusic04--06
FAC. WarkentinPolitical Science04--06
FAM. BandlaAdvisement 05--07
Non-FAK. DavisHistory05--07
Non-FAC. ThompsonArt 04--06
Non-FAB. HamptonCurriculum and Instruct.05--07
Non-FA  05--07
StudentI. Farrell  05--06
Ex-OfficioJ. GrantVP Student Serv. & Enrollment 
Ex-OfficioJ. ScharfenbergerDean of Students 
Ex-OfficioR. Arroyo-SucreDirector OLS 
Ex-OfficioS. KnappCoordinator Disability Services 
Undergraduate Curriculum Council  (Article XXIV)
A/S HumanitiesF. ByrneHistory 04--06
A/S Fine Arts & Libr.H. ZakinArt05--07
A/S Soc. & Behav.S. AtriEconomics04--06
A/S Nat Sci, Math, CSE. WenderholmComputer Science04--06
School of EducationP. RussoCurric. & Instruc.05--07
School of BusinessH. RaoAcct. Fin. & Law 05--07
Ex-OfficioA. WestfallRegistrar 
Academic Outreach Council  (Article XXV)
FAB. St. MichelHewitt Union04--06
FAJ. FioriniCPS04--06
FAR. MohammadiComputer Science05--07
Non-FAM. MosboMathematics04--06
Non-FAK. RoeArt04--06
Non-FAR. AulerMusic 05--07
Non-FAM. BennettLibrary05--07
Student  05--06
Ex-OfficioY. PetrellaDir. Continuing Education 
Ex-OfficioT. IngramCoordinator Summer Sessions 
Ex-OfficioM. AmeighAsst Prov. Dist Learn & Info Res 
Ex-OfficioA. WestfallRegistrar 
II. Ad Hoc Committee
Campus Concept Committee   
College of Arts & Sci.K. RoeArt03--06
School of BusinessJ. HuonkerMarketing & Mgt.05--08
School of EducationJ. BeltTechnology03--06
Voting Fac or Prof. StaffF. MessereComm. Studies05--08
Voting Fac or Prof. StaffG. AuletaOLS 04--07
Voting Fac or Prof. StaffC. RaymondChemistry05--08
Voting Fac or Prof. StaffA. WestfallRegistrar05--08
Voting Fac or Prof. StaffD. HillEnglish 05--08
Student AssociationS. Robinson 05--06
President DesigneeS. Coultrap-McQuinVP Acad. Affairs/Provost 
President DesigneeD. KingAsst. for Inst. Planning 
President DesigneeS. VarhusDean Arts & Science 
President DesigneeJ. GrantVP Stud. Serv. & Enrollment 
President DesigneeJ. DeSantis*Assoc. VP Facilities Mgt. 
President DesigneeJ. ScharfenbergerDean of Students 
President DesigneeN. BellowBusiness & Comm. Programs 
President DesigneeC. WalpoleCSEA/Registrar's 
Faculty Assembly S. Camp*FA Chair 
 * Co-chairs  
III. Appointments to Non FA Committees
Auxiliary Services Board   
 W. BoschCOLT/Comp. Science04--07
 P. GainesTechnology05--08
 J. LamannaMusic 03--06
Student Association Senate   
 A. WestfallRegistrar05--06
 M. Bell Library 05--06
Student Conduct Committee
College of Arts & Sci.D. CurryPenfield Library04--06
College of Arts & Sci.M. RynikerPublic Justice04--06
School of BusinessS. AbrahamMarketing & Mgt. 04--06
School of Business  05--07
School of EducationM. LeblancCPS 05--07
School of EducationF. Maina Curr. & Instruction 05--07