2002-03 Councils


Academic Policies Council

FA C. Kaus 02-04

FA J. LeFlore 02-04

FA C. Karadjov 01-03

M. Groman 01-03

R. Dighe 02-04

L. Peterson 01-03

Joyce Smith (chr) 02-04

Student ____________ 02-04

Ex. Off., J. Presley,Provost 02-03

Admissions & Student Services Council

FA K. Bisbee 02-04

FA B. Waterman 01-03

FA C. Mack 01-03

R. Young 01-03

C. Putala 01-03

H. Rao 01-03

D. Crawford 01-03

Student ____________ 02-03

Ex. Off. J. Grant(VP Student&Enroll),

J. Scharfenberger (Dean of Students)

Information Technology Council

FA L. Fuller 02-04

FA W. Rule (chr) 02-04

FA B. St.Michel (reporter) 01-03

S. Gabel 02-04

R. Skolnik 01-03

C. Hebblethwaite 02-04

D. Sargent 01-03

Student ____________ 02-03

Ex. Off. M. Pisa (Admin. Comp. Center),

R. Mohammadi (Computer Science),

M. Schoeler (Chief Tech. Officer)

Library Council

FA P. Cox 01-03

FA K. Kurst-Swanger 01-03

FA L. Fuller 02-03

M. Kulikowski 02-04

B. Goffe 02-04

E. Young 01-03

Student____________ 02-03

Ex Officio- M. B. Bell (Dir. Lib.)

Graduate Council

FA S. Abraham (chr, report) 02-04

FA S. Preston 02-03

FA D. Vanhouse 02-04

S. Atri 01-03

J. Gibson 02-04

M. Pan 02-04

R. O’Donnell 01-03

Grad student ___________ 02-03

Ex. Off., J. Narayan (Graduate Dean)

Personnel Policies Council

FA W. Opello (chr) 01-03

FA J. Carroll 02-04

FA G. Auleta 01-03

C. Putella 02-04

P. Rosenbaum 02-04

R. Cole 01-03

M. Loe 01-03

Student _____________ 02-03

Ex. Off. G. Auleta (UUP rep.)

Priorities and Planning Council

*one person must be FA

* 3yr terms

A/S Hum.: M. Pan 01-04

A/S Fine Arts &Lib.: F. Messere 01-04

A/S Soc & Behv Sci: P. Voninski 00-03

A/S Nat. Sci.: A. Stamm (chr) 02-05

ED: B. Beyerbach 02-05

BUS.: Dean Crawford 00-03

ED: R. Bush 01-04

Prof. Staff K. Evans 02-05

Ex. Off. Provost, Fac. Senator, and FA Chair

Summer Session/ Cont. Ed. Council

FA P. Martin 02-04

FA G. Graham 02-04

FA J. Langengeld-Rial 02-03

T. Lewis 01-03

K. Hyde 02-04

F. Messere 01-03

F. Kirk 01-03

Student ____________ 02-03

Ex. Off. Y. Petrella,( Dir. SS/CE)


Board of General Education

(* 3 yr terms)

Soc. Sci.: G. Klatsky 01-04

Nat. Sci.: R. Ballentine 01-04

Humanities: C. LaLande 02-05

Liberal Arts: R. Mohammadi 00-03

Educ: J. Smith 00-03

Bus.: K. Shaw 00-03

Ex. Off. D. Bozak (Rep. of Pres.),

R. Cole (Dir. Gen. Ed.)

(Liberal Arts = Library, Math, Computer Science, Health and Phys. Ed)

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

A/S-Sci: J. Brockway 02-04

A/S-Hum: B. Schaber 02-04

A/S-Art/Lib: J. Nichols 01-03

A/S-Soc Sci: _______ 02-04

ED: P. Russo 01-03

BUS.: G. Williams 01-03

Auxiliary Services* 3 yr terms

J. Lalande 01-04

J. Lamanna 02-05

B. Bosch 00-03

Student Association Senate reps

_________________ 02-03

_________________ 02-03

_________________ 02-03



Administrative Appeals Board

(one faculty nominee appointed by Pres. for one yr term))

S. Abraham 02-03

Judicial Advisory Panel

(one faculty nominee appointed by Pres. for one yr term)

B. Altshuler 02-03

Mediation Panel

(three faculty selected jointly by Student Services Council and SA for two yr terms)

R. Cole 02-04

R. Young 02-04

Fac. rep. S. Abraham 02-04

Student Conduct Committee

(three fac. reps.and one alt.with 2 yr terms appointed by FA chair)

P. Brand 01-03

M. Ryniker 01-03

S. Abraham 01-03

D. Curry, alt. 02-04

Honors Program Board

M. Stuck

L. Peterson

M. Cole

M. Groman

L. Garzone

Committee on Learning and Teaching (COLT)

R. Arroyo-Sucre


W. Bosch

J. Brunson

  1. Condra

V. Doody



M. Kulikowski

L. King

R. Mandel

L. Mayo

T. Morey (co chair)

J. Narayan

S. Oertling

P. Pacitti

M. Pan

P. Rosenbaum

Campus Concept Committee

(1 rep from each school + 5 at large)

* three yr terms

C. Graci (at large) 02-05

T. Larson (at large) 02-05

Ed.:W. Whitfield 01-03

A. Lackey (at large) 00-03

A+S: C. Kaus 01-03

D. Hill (at large) 02-05

S. Camp (at large) 01-04

Bus.: John Huonker 02-05

Prof. Staff Andy Westfall 02-05

S. A. rep ________________ 02-03

VP - J. Grant

Provost rep - S. Varhus

Pres. rep - C. Rush

Dean- Students - J. Scharfenberger

Aux Ser. rep - M. Flaherty

CSEA rep - C. Walpole

Assoc.VP - J. DeSantis (co-chair)

FA Chair (Ex. Off.)D. King (co-chair)

S. Weber (co chair)

J. Vermilye

P. Youngs-Maher

Oswego Web Policy Advisory Council

FA rep. H. Yang (?)