2001-02 Councils

Academic Policies Council

FA J. Leflore 00-02

FA C. Kaus 00-02

FA E. Basualdo 01-03

M. Groman 01-03

R. Dighe 00-02

L. Peterson 01-03

J. Smith (chr) 00-02

Ex. Off., J Presley, Provost


Admissions Council

FA R. Odendahl 01-02

FA J. Brunson 00-02

FA R. Hinrichs 01-03

R. Young 01-03

C. Baltus 00-02

E. Dunne Schmidt(chr)00-02

D. Crawford 01-03

Ex. Off. J. Grant, Dir. Adm.


Computing Services Council

FA L. Fuller 00-02

FA R. Ballentine 00-02

FA B. St.Michel (chr) 01-03

J. Kane 00-02

R. Skolnik 01-03

F. Messere 00-02

D. Sargent 01-03

Ex. Off. M. Pisa, Admin. Comp. Center

Rameen Mohammadi, Computer Science

P. Voninski, Inst. Comp. Center


Library Council

FA P. Cox 01-03

FA K. Kurst-Swanger (chr) 01-03

FA R. Odendahl 01-03

C. Putala (reporter) 01-02

M. Kulikowski 00-02

E. Young 01-03

Ex Officio- M. B. Bell


Graduate Council

FA D. Vanouse 01-02

FA S. Atri 01-03

FA S. Abraham 00-02

C.Spector 00-02

J. Gibson 00-02

J. Smith 00-02

R. O‘Donnell 01-03

Ex. Off., Jack Narayan, Graduate Dean

Grad student ________

Long Range Policy Council

S. Kane 01-02

______________ 01-02

______________ 01-02

Bus. Rep:_______ 01-02

Bus. Rep: ________ 01-02

J. LaManna 01-02

Human. Rep:_______ 01-02

Soc. Sci.: Rep__________ 01-02

Sci. Rep: C. Graci 01-02

Ex. Off., J. Presley, Provost,

D. King, FA Chair

Personnel Policies Council

FA W. Opello (chr) 01-03

FA S. Fettes 00-02

FA G. Auleta 01-03

P. Voninski 00-02

C. Putala 01-02

R. Cole 01-03

M. Loe 01-03

*Ex. Off. G. Auleta UUP rep.


Priorities and Planning Council

*one person must be FA

* 3yr terms

A/S Hum.: M. Pan (reporter) 01-04

A/S Fine Arts &Lib.: F. Messere 01-04

A/S Soc & Behv Sci: P. Voninski 00-03 A/S Nat. Sci.: A. Stamm (chr Fl '01) 99-02

ED: B. Beyerbach (chr Sp '02)


BUS.: Dean Crawford 00-03

ED: R. Bush 01-04

Prof. Staff K. Evans 01-02 (?)

Ex. Off. Provost, Fac. Senator, and FA Chair

Student Services Council

FA L. Fuller (chr) 00-02

FA K. Bisbee (reporter) 00-02

FA B. Waterman 01-03

C. Putala 01-03

J. Conway 00-02

E. Young 01-02

H. Rao 01-03

Ex. Off. J. Scharfenberger, Interim, Dean of Students


Summer Session/ Cont. Ed. Council

FA M. Martin 00-02

FA H. Yang 00-02

FA T. Lewis 01-03

T. Tiballi (chr) 00-02

B. Shaffer 00-02

F. Messere 01-03

F. Kirk 01-03

Ex. Off. Y. Petrella, Dir. SS/CE


III. Standing Committees

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

A/S: S. Oertling 01-02

A/S: S. Roby 00-02

A/S: J. Nichols 01-03

ED: S. Camp 00-02

ED: A. Hurley 01-03

BUS.: G. Williams 01-03

Auxiliary Services* 3 yr terms

J. Lalande 01-04

R. Ballentine 99-02

B. Bosch 00-03

Board of General Education

(* 3 yr terms)

Soc. Sci.: G. Klatsky 01-04

Nat. Sci.: R. Ballentine 01-04

Humanities: C. Lalonde 99-02

Liberal Arts: R. Mohammadi 00-03

Educ: J. Smith 00-03

Bus.: K. Shaw 00-03

Ex. Off. D. Bozak Rep. of Pres.

  1. Deal, Dir. Gen. Ed.

(Liberal Arts = Library, Math, Computer Science, Health and Phys. Ed)

Professional Development Committee

A/S: M. Bennett 01-03

A/S: M. Nelson-Richards 01-03

ED: S. Gilmore 01-02

BUS.: D. Zhang 00-02

Prof. Staff: R. Walsh 01-02

Ex. Off. W. Bosch, Center for Teaching & Innovation

Student Association Senate

Brian Cooper 99-01

________ 99-01

________ 99-01

IV. Ad Hoc Committees

Distance Learning

Barb Shaffer

J. Nicholos

L. Maher

J. Kans

E. Young

S. Camp


M. Ameigh, Ex. Officio

Y. Petrella, Ex. Officio

D. King Ex Officio


Administrative Appeals Board

(one faculty nominee appointed by Pres. for one yr term))

A. Doffou 01-02

Judicial Advisory Panel

(one faculty nominee appointed by Pres. for one yr term)

B. Altshuler 01-02

Mediation Panel

(three faculty selected jointly by Student Services Council and SA for two yr terms)

R. Cole 01-02

R. Young 00-02

Fac. rep. S. Abraham 01-02

Student Conduct Committee

(three fac. reps.and one alt.with 2 yr terms appointed by FA chair)

P. Brand 01-03

M. Ryniker 01-03

S. Abraham 01-03

D. Curry, alt. 00-02

Honors Program Board(?)

M. Stuck

L. Peterson

M. Cole

M. Groman

L. Garzone

Campus Concept Committee

(1 rep from each school + 5 at large)

* three yr terms

C.Graci (at large) 99-02

D.Hill (at large) 99-02

Ed.:W. Whitfield 01-03

A. Lackey (at large) 00-03

A+S: C. Kaus 01-03

C. Hebblethwaite (at large) 99-02

S. Camp 01-04

Bus.: I. Barros 00-03

Prof. Staff: K. Gublo 99-02

S. A. rep _________ 01-04 (?)

VP J. Grant

Provost rep S. Varhus

Pres. rep C. Rush

Dean- Students J. Scharfenberger

Aux Ser. M. Flaherty

CSEA C. Walpole

VP J. DeSantis (co-chair)

FA Chair (Ex. Off.)D. King (co-chair)

Committee on Learning and Teaching

R. Arroyo-Sucre


W. Bosch

J. Brunson

  1. Condra

V. Doody



M. Kulikowski

L. King

R. Mandel

L. Mayo

T. Morey (co chair and conveynor)

J. Narayan

S. Oertling

P. Pacitti

M. Pan

P. Rosenbaum

S. Weber (co chair)

J. Vermilye

P. Youngsmaher

Oswego Web Policy Advisory Coucil

FA rep. H. Yang (?)