Leadership Oswego County graduation, honors set June 6


May 15, 2018

Leadership Oswego County will hold a graduation ceremony for its class of 2018 at 6 p.m. Wednesday, June 6, in Sheldon Hall ballroom on the SUNY Oswego campus.

This marks the 25th year of the annual community program -- administered by the SUNY Oswego Office of Business and Community Relations -- which teaches community trusteeship, leadership skills, current issues and networking to a diverse group of county residents. Graduates of the program are better prepared to become the community stewards of the future by serving the community in the roles of board member, citizen, employee and volunteer through organizations within Central New York.

This year, Carolyn Rush, a founder of the LOC program, will give a keynote address.

Three community members also will be honored for their dedication and contributions to Leadership Oswego County and the community: Christian Sweeting of Oswego County Opportunities will receive the Community Leadership Award; Dave Lloyd of Novelis will receive the Distinguished Alumni Award; and Cornell Cooperative Extension of Oswego County will receive the Friend of Leadership Oswego County Award.

The public is invited to congratulate Leadership Oswego County’s graduates and recognize the honorees. Tickets need to be purchased by May 25, and cost $35 per person, which includes dinner and a cash bar.

For tickets or more information, contact the SUNY Oswego Office of Business and Community Relations at 315-312-3492.

- 30 -