Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

Committee Description:
Standing committee - the mission of this committee is to guide and assist Oswego State University in caring for and using animals in ways judged to be scientifically, technically, and humanely appropriate. The IACUC is additionally charged with oversight of animal experiments in accord with the highest scientific principles. Membership: the committee consists of seven members. Assignment of membership is done in accordance with the recommendations of the Guide for the Care and Representation of Animal Care and Use of Laboratory Animals.

Membership for 2015-2016:

Jenifer Cruickshank, Chair, Biological Sciences
Seth Briggs, veterinarian
Mary Ann Donahue, unaffiliated
David Dunn, Biological Sciences
Quing Liu, Psychology
Kirsten Parsons, Biological Sciences
David Sargent, Psychology