School of Education

Additional Navigation

School of Education Organization Chart

The Dean of the School of Education is responsible for the operation of all programs in professional education at SUNY Oswego – initial and advanced adolescence, childhood, and all grades teacher preparation, as well as allied professions and advanced programs for school administrators, counselors and psychologists. The Dean reports to the Provost, who in turn reports to the President of SUNY Oswego. The Associate Deans, Field Placement Office Director and the Technology Support Professional report to the Dean.

Administrative Advisory Council

The faculty of the School of Education are organized into six departments. Each department in the School of Education elects a chairperson (confirmed by administrative appointment) who represents the faculty of that department on the School of Education Administrative Advisory Council (AAC). The Associate Deans, Field Placement Coordinator, Data Manager for Assessment, and the chair of Faculty Council are also members of the AAC, which meets with the Dean regularly.  



In addition to scholarships available to all SUNY Oswego undergraduate and graduate students, we encourage you to apply for the following special opportunities restricted to School of Education students. Application deadlines are usually in early February.