Faculty Assembly

Joan M Carroll
217 Rich Hall

Sarah Balseiro
216 Rich Hall

This is the web site for faculty governance at SUNY Oswego. The Faculty Assembly is composed of elected representatives of academic departments, professional staff, administration, and the student government. Most issues are addressed by the councils of the Assembly. The full Assembly normally meets alternate Mondays from 3 to 5 p.m. in Room 105 Lanigan Hall. All meetings of the Assembly are open to the campus community.

The councils select their own chairs and other officers. The Chair (or Designee) of each council also serves on the Faculty Assembly Executive Board (FAEB) which normally meets on the Mondays that the Assembly is not meeting, from 3 to 4:30 pm in Room 137 Campus Center.

The chair of Faculty Assembly is the elected leader of the Assembly.