Contact

Welcome to the Advisement Center! Below are the First-Year Advisors. 

Advisement Center Staff

Dr. Corie Kohlbach

Director
Undeclared Advisement Coordinator
151 Marano Campus Center
corie.kohlbach@oswego.edu

Serving the following majors:

  • Undeclared
Andrew Buchmann

Academic Success Advisor
151 Marano Campus Center
andrew.buchmann@oswego.edu

Serving the following majors:

  • Communication

  • Journalism

  • Public Relations

  • Broadcasting

Kayle Light-Curtin

Academic Success Advisor
151 Marano Campus Center
kayle.curtin@oswego.edu

Serving the following majors:

  • Electrical/ Computer Engineering

  • Computer Science

  • Cognitive Science

  • Information Science

  • Software Engineering

Allison Peer

Academic Success Advisor
151 Marano Campus Center
allison.peer@oswego.edu

Serving the following majors:

  • Art

  • Graphic Design

  • Music

  • Theatre

  • Technology Education

  • Technology Management

  • Wellness Management

Jordan Perry

Academic Success Advisor
151 Marano Campus Center
jordan.perry@oswego.edu  

Serving the following majors:

  • American Studies

  • English

  • Modern Languages and Literatures

  • Gender and Women's Studies

  • History

  • Language and International Trade

  • Linguistics

  • Philosophy

  • Anthropology

  • Economics

  • Global and International Studies

  • Political Science

  • Sociology

  • Creative Writing

  • Cinema Screen Studies

Cathleen Mangano

Academic Success Advisor
151 Marano Campus Center
cathleen.mangano@oswego.edu

Serving the following majors:

  • Human Development

  • Psychology

Dr. Cleane Medeiros

Academic Success Advisor
151 Marano Campus Center
cleane.medeiros@oswego.edu

Serving the following majors:

  • Geology

  • Meterology

  • Physics

  • Biology

  • Zoology

Sue Witmer

Academic Success Advisor
151 Marano Campus Center
sue.witmer@oswego.edu

Serving: first year Athletes

Campus Partners

Carrie Fellows

Faculty Fellow
carrie.fellows@oswego.edu

Serving the following majors:

  • Human Resource Management

  • Business Administration

Sandra Kyle

Curriculum and Instruction campus partner
sandra.kyle@oswego.edu

Serving the following majors:

  • Adolescence Education

  • Childhood Education

  • TESOL

Elizabeth Smith

Curriculum and Instruction campus partner
beth.smith@oswego.edu

Serving the following majors:

  • Adolescence Education

  • Childhood Education

  • TESOL

Casey Raymond

Honors Program campus partner
casey.raymond@oswego.edu

Serving the following populations:

  • Honors students

Diane Brand

Faculty Fellow
diane.brand@oswego.edu

Serving the following majors:

  • Criminal Justice

Kristin Gublo

Chemistry campus partner
kristin.gublo@oswego.edu

Serving the following majors:

  • Biochemistry

  • Chemistry

  • Geochemistry

Alicia King

BASAC campus partner
alicia.king@oswego.edu 

Serving the following majors:

  • Operations Management 

  • Marketing

  • Business Administration