SOS Staff Hiring Information

Hiring process to fill 2019-2020 vacancies

The hiring process for employment during the 2019-2020 academic year will begin in February. Dates and times are posted below.

Application Process

The Department of Residence Life and Housing is hiring Student Operations Services Staff for 2019-2020. SOS staff selection is a centralized process, hiring for positions in all Residence Halls.

We thank you for taking the time to apply for our SOS positions and appreciate your patience during this process. Please feel free to contact our office at reslife@oswego.edu with any questions or concerns you may have. We wish you the best of luck in your application process.

SOS 2019-2020 Selection Timeline

New SOS Applicants

(Desk Attendants, Recycling Technicians, Computer Technicians)

2/11-3/11/19

New SOS applications available at eRezlife

3/11/19 New SOS applications due
3/17/19 New SOS applicants references due
3/25 - 4/5/19 New applicant interviews
*Please note the location of the interview does not determine the location of staff placement.
4/30/19 SOS applicant offers contingent on housing assignment (Fall 2019) grade and conduct verification
6/1/19 SOS formal offers sent to your oswego.edu email account and eRezlife  
tba Desk Attendants return to campus
tba Recycling Technicians return to campus
tba Computer Technicians return to campus
5/17/20 All Spring 2019-2020 SOS Contracts end

New SOS Applicants :: Instructions to Apply

  • Go to https://oswegoSOS.erezlife.com (eRezlife).
  • Select the position you wish to apply for (DA, RT, CT).
  • Select New Applicant- SOS 2019 - 2020.
  • Complete the application including 3 references. Your references will receive a reference form electronically to the email you provide. Reference Forms must be submitted by the deadline if you wish to be considered for an interview.
  • Repeat for each position you wish to apply for. You will be asked to rank your preferences.
  • You must agree that you completed the application with accurate information, that you give permission to Residence Life and Housing to check references, grades, and conduct records in order to submit your application.
  • You will receive notice from eRezlife about the interview process.

NOTE: If you wish to withdraw your application at any time please contact reslife@oswego.edu

Current 2019-2020 SOS Staff

2/4-3/3/2019 Current Staff Intention submitted eRezlife
2/4-3/3/19 SOS-C and Relocation applications available at eRezlife
3/3/19 SOS-C and Relocation applications due
3/8/19 SOS-C and Relocation applicant references due
3/11-3/29/19

SOS-C and Relocation interviews

4/12/19 SOS-C offers sent contingent on housing assignment (Fall 2019), grade and conduct verification
4/30/19 All SOS offers sent contingent on housing assignment (Fall 2019), grade and conduct verification
6/1/19 SOS formal offers sent to oswego.edu email account and eRezlife
tba SOS-Cs/Desk Attendants return to campus
tba Recycling Technicians Return to Campus
tba Comptuer Techniciams return to campus
5/17/20 All 2019-2020 SOS Contracts end

SOS Supervisors 

If you have building specific questions, please contact the supervisor below:

Fabio Machado Cayuga Hall fmachado@oswego.edu
Jason Brown Funnelle Hall jbrown32@oswego.edu
Brian Gordinier Hart Hall brian.gordinier@oswego.edu
Josh Catrine Johnson Hall jcatrine@oswego.edu
Sarah Woods Mackin Complex
(Lonis & Moreland Halls)
swoods4@oswego.edu
Kelly Kearns Oneida Hall kkearns@oswego.edu
Josh Catrine Onondaga Hall jcatrine@oswego.edu
Amanda Jimenez Riggs Hall amanda.jimenez@oswego.edu
Anneke Darling Scales Hall anneke.darling@oswego.edu
Caitlin Galvin Seneca Hall cgalvin4@oswego.edu
Sarah Woods Sheldon Hall swoods4@oswego.edu
Miguel Pereira The Village miguel.pereira@oswego.edu
Erica Sturgess Waterbury Hall erica.sturgess@oswego.edu

ResLife HOME! Contact Us! About Us!

revised 01/31/19ams