SOS Staff Hiring Information

Hiring process to fill 2021-22 vacancies

Interested in working in your Residence Hall? The hiring process for employment during the 2020-21 academic year has concluded. Check back in Spring 2021 for more information.

Application Process

Student Operations Staff (SOS) selection is a centralized process, hiring for positions in all Residence Halls. 

We thank you for taking the time to apply for our SOS positions and appreciate your patience during this process. Please feel free to contact our office at reslife@oswego.edu with any questions or concerns you may have. We wish you the best of luck in your application process.

SOS 2020-21 Selection Timeline (Please check back in Spring 2021)

New SOS Applicants

(Desk Attendants, Recycling Technicians, Computer Technicians)

TBD

New SOS applications available at eRezlife

TBD New SOS applications due
TBD New SOS applicants references due
TBD New applicant interviews
*Please note the location of the interview does not determine the location of staff placement.

New SOS Applicants: Instructions to Apply

  • Go to eRezlife
  • Select the position you wish to apply for (DA, RT, CT).
  • Select New Applicant- SOS 2020-21.
  • Complete the application including 2 references. Your references will receive a reference form electronically to the email you provide. Reference Forms must be submitted by the deadline if you wish to be considered for an interview.
  • Repeat for each position you wish to apply for. You will be asked to rank your preferences.
  • You must agree that you completed the application with accurate information, that you give permission to Residence Life and Housing to check references, grades, and conduct records in order to submit your application.
  • You will receive notice from eRezlife about the interview process.

Note: If you wish to withdraw your application at any time please contact reslife@oswego.edu

SOS Supervisors

If you have building specific questions, please contact the supervisor below:

Shannon France Cayuga Hall sfrance@oswego.edu
TBD Funnelle Hall
Lexi Booth Hart Hall alexandria.booth@oswego.edu
Kyle Bautista Johnson Hall kbautist@oswego.edu
Closed Mackin Complex
(Lonis and Moreland Halls)
 
Anna Altawal Oneida Hall aaltawal@oswego.edu
Brittany Ripley Onondaga Hall bripley@oswego.edu
Nicolette Lukas Riggs Hall nicolette.lukacs@oswego.edu 
Renae Pink Scales Hall renae.pink@oswego.edu 
Shawn Woleslagle Seneca Hall swolesla@oswego.edu
Breck Donohue Sheldon Hall bdonohue@oswego.edu
Amanda Jimenez The Village amanda.jimenez@oswego.edu
Evan Kennedy Waterbury Hall evan.kennedy@oswego.edu 

ResLife HOME! Contact Us! About Us!

Students or others needing assistance with this web page may contact the Residence Life and Housing office or call 315.312.2246 between the hours of 8 am and 4 pm. Thank you.

ams120919