Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Full time faculty

Yulia Artemenko

Yulia Artemenko

Assistant Professor
Contact
330 Shineman Center
315.312.2808
yulia.artemenko@oswego.edu
Richard Back

Richard Back

Associate Professor
Contact
G83 Shineman Center
315.312.3639
richard.back@oswego.edu
Ryan Barker

Ryan Barker

Visiting Instructor
Contact
292 Shineman Center
315.312.6607
ryan.barker@oswego.edu
Pamela Brannock

Pamela Brannock

Visiting Assistant Professor
Contact
191 Shineman Center
315.312.2094
pamela.brannock@oswego.edu
Chris Chandler

Christopher H. Chandler

Assistant Professor
Contact
226 Shineman Center
315.312.2774
christopher.chandler@oswego.edu

Anthony L. Contento

Visiting Assistant Professor
Contact
G83 Shineman Center
315.312.2032
anthony.contento@oswego.edu
David Dunn

David A. Dunn

Assistant Professor
Contact
222 Shineman Center
315.312.6588
david.dunn@oswego.edu
Poongodi Geetha-Loganathan

Poongodi Geetha-Loganathan

Assistant Professor
Contact
220 Shineman
315.312.3633
p.geethaloganathan@oswego.edu
Ronald Graham

Ronald Graham

Visiting Instructor
Contact
G83 Shineman
315.312.4018
ronald.graham@oswego.edu
Jinyan Guo

Jinyan Guo

Assistant Professor
Contact
220 Shineman Center
315.312.2777
jinyan.guo@oswego.edu

Susan Hammerly

Visiting Assistant Professor
Contact
191 Shineman Center
C. Eric Hellquist

C. Eric Hellquist

Associate Professor
Contact
324 Shineman Center
315.312.2523
eric.hellquist@oswego.edu
Jim MacKenzie

James A. MacKenzie

Professor, Department Chair
Contact
392A Shineman Center
315.312.2771
james.mackenzie@oswego.edu
Mike Mcdonald

Michael McDonald

Visiting Instructor
Contact
G83C Shineman Center
315.312.3630
michael.mcdonald@oswego.edu
Andrew McElwain

Andrew McElwain

Visiting Assistant Professor
Contact
G83 Shineman Center
315.312.6609
andrew.mcelwain@oswego.edu
Kamal Mohamed

Kamal I. Mohamed

Professor, Rice Creek Field Station Director
Contact
322 Shineman Center
315.312.2785
kamal.mohamed@oswego.edu
Peter Newell

Peter D. Newell

Assistant Professor
Contact
335 Shineman
315.312.2797
peter.newell@oswego.edu
Jennifer Olori

Jennifer Olori

Assistant Professor
Contact
328 Shineman
315.312.2122
jennifer.olori@oswego.edu
Peter Rosenbaum

Peter A. Rosenbaum

Professor
Contact
420 Shineman
315.312.2775
peter.rosenbaum@oswego.edu
Maria Sagot

Maria Sagot

Assistant Professor
Contact
230 Shineman
315.312.2469
maria.sagot@oswego.edu
Michael Schummer

Michael Schummer

Visiting Assistant Professor
Contact
G83 Shineman
315.312.6608
michael.schummer@oswego.edu
Karen Sime

Karen R. Sime

Associate Professor
Contact
326 Shineman
315.312.2524
karen.sime@oswego.edu
Sofia Windstam

Sofia Windstam

Associate Professor
Contact
331 Shineman
315.312.3043
sofia.windstam@oswego.edu

Part time faculty

Cleane Medeiros

Cleane Medeiros

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
292 Shineman
315.312.3064
cleane.medeiros@oswego.edu

Suresh Nimmagadda

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
292 Shineman Center
suresh.nimmagadda@oswego.edu
Emily Oaks

Emily Oaks

Associate Professor Emeritus
Contact
292 Shineman
315.312.6606
emily.oaks@oswego.edu

Christina Winterton

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
292 Shineman Center
christina.winterton@oswego.edu

Staff

Lisa Brancato

Lisa Brancato

Advisement Coordinator
Contact
397 Shineman Science Center
315.312.2021
lisa.brancato@oswego.edu
Sandra Nichols

Sandra Nichols

Office Assistant
Contact
392 Shineman
315.312.3031
sandra.nichols@oswego.edu

Ashlee Smith

Instructional Support Technician
Contact
209 Shineman
315.312.2768
ashlee.smith@oswego.edu

April Tuttle

Department Secretary
Contact
392 Shineman
315.312.2771
april.tuttle@oswego.edu

Emeriti

John Brunson

Associate Professor Emeritus

Sherret Chase

Professor Emeritus

Donald Cox

Professor Emeritus

Geno Germano

Associate Professor Emeritus

Terrence Hammill

Distinguished Teaching Professor Emeritus

J. Alden Lackey

Professor Emeritus

Kathryn Martin

Professor Emeritus

George Maxwell

Professor Emeritus

Andrew Nelson

Director Emeritus, Rice Creek Field Station

Sigurd O. Nelson Jr.

Professor Emeritus
Emily Oaks

Emily Oaks

Associate Professor Emeritus
Contact
292 Shineman
315.312.6606
emily.oaks@oswego.edu

James Seago

Professor Emeritus

Peter Weber

Professor Emeritus