Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Faculty and staff

Shashi Kanbur

Professor, Department Chair
Contact
294A Shineman
315.312.2388
shashi.kanbur@oswego.edu

Deborah J. Haynes

Department Secretary
Contact
294 Shineman
315.312.3044
physics@oswego.edu

Anne Caraley

Associate Professor
Contact
258 Shineman Center
315.312.2681
anne.caraley@oswego.edu

Jessica Cook

Visiting Assistant Professor
Contact
297 Shineman
315-312-2792
jessica.cook@oswego.edu

Kent Dristle

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
292 Shineman Center
315.312.3057
kent.dristle@oswego.edu

Carolina Ilie

Associate Professor
Contact
254 Shineman
315.312.5751
carolina.ilie@oswego.edu

Mohammad Islam

Assistant Professor
Contact
237 Shineman
315.312.2878
mohammad.islam@oswego.edu

Alok Kumar

Professor
Contact
256 Shineman
315.312.2695
alok.kumar@oswego.edu

K. Eric Mauser

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
292 Shineman
315.312.3091
kenneth.mauser@oswego.edu

Thomas McCaffrey

Adjunct Instructor
Contact
292 Shineman
315.312.2962
thomas.mccaffrey@oswego.edu

Scott Roby

Associate Professor
Contact
239 Shineman
315.312.2790
scott.roby@oswego.edu

Ildar Sabirianov

Lecturer
Contact
255 Shineman
315.312.3064
ildar.sabirianov@oswego.edu

Hua Yao Wu

Adjunct Professor
Contact
292 Shineman Center
315-312-2803
huayao.wu@oswego.edu

Bruce Zellar

Laboratory Technician
Contact
283 Shineman Center
315.312.2682
bruce.zellar@oswego.edu

John Zielinski

Visiting Assistant Professor
Contact
293 Shineman
315.312.2680
john.zielinski@oswego.edu