Orientation Programs

What is Orientation?

  • A mandatory program for all new, incoming students. We offer a separate, concurrent family & guest orientation, as well. 
  • A chance for both you and your families to learn about SUNY Oswego and all we have to offer.
  • A place where you will connect with other new Oswego students and returning students in the Laker Leader staff.
  • A set of programs, activities, and workshops where you will learn about campus resources, academic programs and find out how to get involved in extracurricular opportunities.
  • A time when you will have a chance to meet with an advisor and finalize your class schedule.

What types of programs are offered?

  • First Year Student Orientation
  • Transfer Student Orientation 
  • Parent & Guest Orientation

When are the Orientation programs?

First Year Programs

  • Thursday, June 28 - Friday, June 29
  • Monday, July 2 - Tuesday, July 3
  • Sunday, July 8 - Monday, July 9
  • Wednesday, July 11 - Thursday, July 12
  • Sunday, July 15 - Monday, July 16
  • Thursday, July 19 - Friday, July 20
  • Wednesday, July 25 - Thursday, July 26

Transfer Programs

  • Monday, June 25
  • Monday, July 23
  • Friday, August 10