Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 9 to 12!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Full-time faculty

Chair-
Cynthia Clabough
Professor of Art, Graphic Design & Art History
23C Lanigan Hall, 23A Hewitt Union, or 102C Wilber Hall
(315) 312-5624
cynthia.clabough@oswego.edu

Spring 2016 Courses
Art 412/413/423/513, Sec. 520-TR-6:00-9:00 pm
Art414/514, Sec. 510-TR-2:20-5:00 pm
Art 492, Sec. 800-TR 5:15-5:45 pm
Art 523, Sec. 500-TR-9:35-12:30 pm
Office Hours - Tuesday and Thursday 11:00-1:00 pm in 32 Lanigan or email for an appointment

Advisement Coordinator 
Graphic Design Coordinator
Kelly Roe 
Associate Professor, Graphic Design & Print Making 
32C Lanigan Hall and 23 Hewitt Union 
(315) 312-2850
kelly.roe@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 311, Sec. 800-MW-12:40-1:35 pm
Art 333/425/533, Sec. 520-TR-9:35-12:30 pm
Art 414, Sec. 500-TR-2:20-5:00 pm
Office Hours - Monday and Wednesday 2:30-3:30 or by appointment

Lisa Seppi
Associate Professor of Art History
25B Hewitt Union
(315) 312-3184
lisa.seppi@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 251, ON1- online class
Art 353/553, HY1-TR-9:35-10:55 am
Art 471/571, Sec. 510-TR-12:45-2:05 pm
Office Hours
-  Tuesday 11:00-12:00 pm or by appointment

Cara Brewer Thompson
Associate Professor, Graphic Design, Web Design & Multimedia
32A Lanigan Hall
(315) 312-5623
cara.thompson@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 309/409/509, Sec. 500-MW-6;00-9:00 pm
Art 514/572, Sec. 520/810-F-2:00-5:00 pm 
Office Hours -  Weds-4:00-5:30 pm; Friday 12:30-1:30 or by appointment

Studio Art Coordinator- 
Richard Metzgar
Professor
23B Hewitt Union
(315) 312-3185
richard.metzgar@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 106, Sec. 500-MW-2:00-5:00 pm
Art 496, Sec. 800-TR-2:20-5:00 pm 
Office Hours - Monday and Wednesday 5:15-6:15 pm or by appointment

Media Librarian-
Peter Cardone
Visiting Assistant Professor, Photography
25C Hewitt Union
(315) 312-2177
peter.cardone@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 243, Sec. 500-MWF-9:10-11:15 am
Art 243, Sec. 510-MWF-11:30-1:35 pm
Art 343/540, Sec. 500/510-MW-6:00-9:00 pm
Office Hours - Monday and Wednesday 2:00-3:00 pm or by appointment

Tyler Gallery Director-
Michael Flanagan
201 Penfield Library
(315) 312-2112
michael.flanagan@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 381, Sec. 500-11:10-12:30 pm 
Office Hours- Wednesday 1:00-2:00 pm or by appointment 

Assistant Gallery Director-
Amy Bartell
35B Lanigan Hall
(315) 312-2855
amy.bartell@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 312, Sec. 500-TR-9:35-12:30 pm
Art 205, Sec. 500-TR-2:20-5:15 pm
Office Hours - Tuesday and Thursday 5:15-6:00 pm or by appointment

Benjamin Entner
Assistant Professor, Sculpture & Art History
11A Hewitt Union
(315) 312-3187
benjamin.entner@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 106, Sec. 510-TR-2:20-5:15 pm
Art 111, Sec. 800-TR-12:45-2:05 pm
Art250, Sec. 800-TR-6:00-7:30 pm
Art 347/545, Sec. 800/500-TR-9:35-12:30 pm
Office Hours  
1/26-3/17/16 -Tues and Thurs 7:40-8:40 pm or by appointment 
3/29-5/5/16- Tues and Thurs 1:00-2:00 pm or by appointment 

Jeffrey Schwarz
Visiting Assistant Professor, Ceramics
23C Hewitt Union 
(315) 312-3237
jeffrey.schwarz@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 102, Sec. 520-MW-10:20-12:25 pm
Art 230, Sec. 500-MW-2:00-5:00 pm
Art 330/430/431/530, Sec. 500/800/510-MW-6:00-9:00 pm
Office Hours- Tuesday 10:00-12:00 pm  or by appointment

Julieve Jubin
Associate Professor, Photography
25A Hewitt Union
(315) 312-3243
julieve.jubin@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 243, Sec. 520-TR-9:35-12:30 pm
Art 342/540, Sec. 500/520-MW-2:00-5:00 pm
Art 443/540, Sec. 510/500-TR-2:20-5:15 pm
Office Hours  - Wednesday 12:00-2:00 pm or by appointment

Art History Coordinator-
Lisa Langlois
Associate Professor, Art History
25 Hewitt Union
(315)-312-3241
langlois@oswego.edu

Spring 2016 Courses
Art 251, Sec. 810-MWF-11:30-12:25 pm
Art 369/571, Sec. 500-MW-3:00-4:20 pm
Art 374/571, Sec. 800/530-TR-2:20-3:40 pm
Office Hours - Wednesday 4:30-5:30 pm; Thursday 4:00-5:00 pm or by appointment

Paul Mazzucca 
Visiting Assistant Professor, Graphic Design 
32C Lanigan Hall 
(315) 312-5624 
paul.mazzucca@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses 
Art 209, Sec. 500-MW-2:00-5:00 pm
Art 307/508, Sec. 500-MW-6:10-9:00 pm
Art 304/451/509, Sec. 800-9:35-12:30 pm
Office Hours -  Monday and Wednesday 12:45-1:45 pm or by appointment

Christopher McEvoy
Associate Professor, Painting
102B Wilber Hall
(315) 312-3244
christopher.mcevoy@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses 
Art 215/515, Sec. 500-TR-9:35-12:30 pm
Art 315/316/415/515, Sec. 500/510-TR-2:20-5:15 pm
Art 322/, Sec. 520-MW-2:00-5:00 pm
Office Hours -  Monday/Wednesday & Thursday 12:30-1:30 pm or by appointment

Rebecca Mushtare
Assistant Professor, Web Design & Multimedia
32B Lanigan Hall
(315) 312-2004
rebecca.mushtare@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 317/417/517, Sec. 500-MWF-9:10-11:15 am
Art 348/448/548, Sec. 500-MWF-11:30-1:35 pm
Office Hours -  Thursday 2:30-5:30 pm or by appointment-appointments can be  made at:  http://courses.cyberthread.net/make-appointment/

Juan Perdiguero
Professor
102A - Wilber Hall
(315) 312-3240
juan.perdiguero@oswego.edu
Spring 2016 Courses
Art 300/400/401/510, Sec. 500/510-MW-6;00-9:00 pm
Art 310/410/411/510, Sec. 510/800-MW-9:10-12:25 pm
Art 321/515, Sec. 800/520-MW-2:00-5:00 pm
ARH 260, Sec. 800-TR-6:00-7:30 pm
Office Hours - Monday and Wednesday 12:30-1:30 pm; Tuesday 12:30-2:30 or by appointment