Directed by Tomorrow, we will focus on our work as a sustainable asset that provides profound returns for society in our quality and our reach.

This plan charts a course for SUNY Oswego to sail toward the horizons of tomorrow—a future where our impact will be more deliberate and evident. We inhabit a world full of promise and challenge, desire and need, peace and crisis, a world waiting to have its natural and human bounty replenished, nourished and enriched to remain viable and beneficial to the future. In this world, SUNY Oswego’s mission and impact are more relevant and necessary than ever.

Our Team

Our Strategic Planning Advisory Board draws from the campus and the community with 41 individuals reflecting faculty, staff, alumni and community members including six current SUNY Oswego students who provide input on the direction of our institution.

Strategic Planning Advisory Board 2013-2014 members:
Rick Back, Marcia Burrell, Joan Carroll, Lorrie Clemo, Diane Cooper-Currier, Keith Davis, Mary DePentu, Kerry Dorsey, Kristen Eichhorn, Kathleen Evans, Richard (Dick) Farfaglia, Mitch Fields, Eileen Gilligan, Daniel Griffin, Malcolm Huggins, Richard Kolenda, Peg Lloyd, Nick Lyons, Christopher Mack, Fritz Messere, Sarfraz Mian, Pam Michel, Catherine Santos, Lisa Schnorr, Barbara Shaffer, Richard Skolnik, Alfred Stamm, Casey Walpole and Jerald Woolfolk.

Student members:
Tia Collier, Daichi Mae, Oluwakemi Mogaji, Kiersten Riordan, David Titanic and Eyub Yegen.

Staff to the board:
Julie Harrison Blissert, Pam Caraccioli, Kristi Eck, Howard Gordon, Jeff Grimshaw and Mehran Nojan.

SUNY Oswego logo