Faculty Directory

faculty picture 2013

Faculty from left to right: Pat Meleski, Dave Valentino, Paul Tomascak, Al Stamm, Diana Boyer, Bob Ballentine, Scott Steiger, Steve Skubis, Graham Bradley, Scott Roby (Physics Department)

Geology Program

Dr. Diana Boyer, Assistant Professor
dboyer@oswego.edu
Specialties:
 Paleontology
 Stratigraphy
BS Univ of Delaware
MS Univ of California, Riverside
PhD Univ California, Riverside
Appointed 2007

Dr. Paul Tomascak, Associate Professor
tomascak@oswego.edu
Specialties:
 Mineralogy
 Petrology
 Geochemistry
BS New Mexico Tech
MSc University of Manitoba
PhD University of Maryland
Appointed 2004

Dr. David Valentino, Professor
dvalenti@oswego.edu
Specialties:
 Structural Geology
 Tectonics
 Geophysics
 Petrology
BA, MA Temple University
PhD Virginia Polytech
Appointed 1997

Dr. J. Graham Bradley, Assistant Professor
Specialties:
Hydrogeology
Engineering Geology
Geomorphology
Environmental Sustainability
B.Sc. University of St. Andrews, England
M.Sc. University of Leeds, England
Ph.D. University College London, England
Appointed in 2012

 
Meteorology Program

Dr. Robert Ballentine, Associate Professor
ballenti@oswego.edu
Specialties:
 Mesometeorology
 Numerical Modeling
 Weather Forecasting
AB Colgate University
MS Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
PhD SUNY Albany
Appointed 1985

Dr. Steven Skubis, Assistant Professor
skubis@oswego.edu
Specialties:
 Tropical Meteorology
 Dynamic Meteorology
 Atmospheric Physics
BS, MS, & PhD SUNY Albany
Appointed 2000

Dr. Alfred Stamm, Distinguished Service Professor
stamm@oswego.edu
Specialties:
 Meteorological Instruments
 Micrometeorology
 Air pollution
 Climatology
BS North Carolina State University
MS & PhD University of Wisconsin
Appointed 1977

Dr. Scott Steiger, Associate Professor
scott.steiger@oswego.edu
Specialties:
 Atmospheric Electricity
 Radar Meteorology
 Convective Storms
 Weather Forecasting
BS SUNY Oswego
MS & PhD Texas A&M University
Appointed 2003

Emeritus Faculty

Astronomy

Dr. Ronald Chaldu
BA UCLA
MS San Diego State University
PhD Indiana University
Appointed 1972

Geology

Dr. Robert Maurer
BS Ohio State Univ
PhD Univ. of Utah
Appointed 1966

Dr. Raymond Schneider
AB, MA Univ of Missouri
PhD Univ of Tennessee
Appointed 1961

Dr. David Thomas
thomas@oswego.edu
BS University of Western Ontario
PhD SUNY Binghamton
Appointed 1970