Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here


Members 2016-17 Academic Year

UCC members represent each of the Schools and College of Arts & Sciences Sub-divisions. They are elected for two-year staggered terms.

CLAS Humanities

Representing: English, Modern Languages & Literatures, History, and Philosophy

Lenuta Giukin, Modern Languages and Literatures (Chair)


CLAS Natural Sciences

Representing: Biology, Chemistry, Computer Science, Earth Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Mathematics, and Physics

Mario Bkassiny, Electrical and Computer Engineering


CLAS Social and Behavioral Sciences

Representing: Anthropology, Economics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Justice, and Sociology

Karen Wolford, Psychology


Fine Arts & Library

Representing: Art, Communication Studies, Library, Music, and Theatre

Kathryn Johns-Masten, Penfield Library


School of Business

Hema Rao, Accounting, Finance & Law


School of Communication, Media and the Arts

Arvind Diddi, Communication Studies


School of Education

Minjung Seo, Health promotion and Wellness


Anne Fairbrother , Curriculum and Instruction


You may also contact the Undergraduate Curriculum Council by e-mail at