Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 9 to 12!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Blackfriars Theatre Organization

2016-2017 OFFICERS

 Cadi Hannold- President

Nicole Marlowe - Vice President

 Kelci Schilerf - Secretary

Megan Twamley - Treasurer

Ryan Benson Smith  - Parliamentarian


In the Spring of 1948 Oswego's then rather loosely organized and defined Dramatics Club, which had functioned for a number of years, became Blackfriars. The name was adopted at the suggestion of Dr. Erwin Palmer, then technical director & co-advisor to the group with Dr. Rupert Stroud. Since then the Blackfriars has grown and flourished under the advisorship of the following: William Teufel, 1948 - 1951; Mrs. Hilda Stahl Wagner, 1951 - 1952; Frank W. (Crane) Johnson, 1952 - 1954; Harold Hogstrom, 1954 - 1959; John W. Kingston, 1959 - 1979; John W. Mincher, 1979 - 1982; Jon R. Vermilye, 1982 - 1990; Ron Medici, 1990 - 2001, Jonel Langenfeld-Rial, 2001 - 2002, Paul Savas 2003 - 2004, Kelly Cullinan 2005-2006; Dr. Jessica Hester 2006-present. Financial Advisor, Kelly Cullinan 2005- 2013; Greg Brewster 2013-

The duties of all the elected officers is descibed in Article V, "Elected and
Appointed Officers and Their Duties," Sections 1 - 6 of the Blackfriars constitution.