Opening and closing schedule

Fall 2021

New First Year Student Arrival: Sunday, August 15 – Monday, August 16

New Transfer Student Arrival: Thursday, August 19

Returning Student Arrival: Friday, August 20 – Sunday, August 22

Residence Halls close for Thanksgiving Recess: Wednesday, November 24 at 8am

Residence Halls re-open: Sunday, November 28 at noon

Residence Halls close for Winter Recess: Saturday, December 11 at 10am

 

Spring 2022

New Student Arrival: Thursday, January 20

Returning Student Arrival: Sunday, January 23

Residence Halls close for Spring Recess: Saturday, March 12 at 8am

Residence Halls re-open: Sunday, March 20 at noon

Residence Halls close: Saturday, May 14

All students must sign up for a move-in time at myhousing.oswego.edu. Sign up will be available to students the first week of August for fall and the first week of January for spring.

These dates are subject to change.