2023-2024 Academic Calendar

Fall 2023

New Faculty and Professional Staff Orientation Monday - Tuesday, August 21-22
Orientation, Graduate Students Saturday, August 26
Instruction Begins: Semester & Q-1 Courses Monday, August 28
Registration Changes (Add/Drop Period Begins) Monday, August 28
Final Date to Add a Q-1 Course Thursday, August 31
Final Date to Select Pass/Fail Option for Q-1 Course Thursday, August 31
Student Teaching Orientation Thursday, August 31 - Friday, September 1
Labor Day (No classes) Monday, September 4
Q-1 Student Teaching Begins Thursday, September 7
Final Date to Drop a Q-1 Course Thursday, September 7
Final Date to Add an Undergraduate or Graduate Semester Course Thursday, September 7
Final Date to Select Pass/Fail Option for Semester Course Thursday, September 7
Final Date to Drop an Undergraduate or Graduate Semester Course Thursday, September 14
Course Withdrawal in Effect (W grade will be assigned on the transcript) September 15 - December 8
Final Date for FACULTY to Remove Incomplete and Other Grade Changes Friday, October 6
Fall Break (No Classes) Thursday, October 12 - Friday, October 13
Final Exams: Q-1 Courses Monday, October 16 - Thursdsay, October 19
Mid Term Grades Posted Friday, October 20
Instruction Begins: Q-2 Courses Monday, October 23
End of Q-1 Student Teaching Thursday, October 26
Final Date to Add a Q-2 Course Thursday, October 26
Final Date to Select Pass/fail Option for Q-2 Course Thursday, October 26
End of Q-1 Courses Friday, October 27
Q-2 Student Teaching Begins Monday, October 30
Final Date to Drop a Q-2 Course Wednesday, November 8
Thanksgiving Recess

Monday - Friday, November 20-24

Classes Resume

Monday, November 27

Last Day of Classes

Friday, December 8

Final day to withdraw from a course

Friday, December 8

Reading Days

Saturday - Sunday, December 9-10

Common Finals

Monday, December 11

Final Exams: Semester & Q-2 Courses

Monday - Friday, December 11-15

End of Q-2 Student Teaching

Thursday, December 14

December Graduation

Saturday, December 16

Winter 2024

Winter Session begins Tuesday, January 2
Martin Luther King Day: No Classes Monday, January 15
Winter Session Ends Friday, January 19

Spring 2024

Instruction Begins: Semester & Q-3 Courses Monday, January 22
Registration Changes (Add/Drop Period Begins) Monday, January 22
Q-3 Student Teaching Begins Monday, January 22
Final Date to Add a Q-3 Course Thursday, January 25
Final Date to Select Pass/Fail Option for Q-3 Course Thursday, January 25
Final Date to Add an Undergraduate or Graduate Semester Course Wednesday, January 31
Final Date to Select Pass/Fail Option for Semester Course Wednesday, Januuary 31
Final Date to Drop a Q-3 Course Wednesday, January 31
Final Date to Drop an Undergraduate or Graduate Semmester Course Friday, February 9
Course Withdrawal Period (W grade will be assigned on the transcript) February 10 - May 3
Final date for FACULTY to Remove Incomplete and Other Grade Changes Friday, March 1
Final Exams: Q-3 Courses March 4-8
Spring Recess Monday, March 11 - Friday, March 15
End of Q-3 Student Teaching Thursday, March 14
Classes Resume Monday, March 18
Q-4 Student Teaching Begins Monday, March 18
Instruction Begins: Q-4 Courses Monday, March 18
Final Date to Add a Q-4 Course Thursday, March 21
Final Date to Select Pass/Fail Option for Q-4 Course Thursday, March 21
Mid Term Grades Posted Friday, March 22
Final Date to Drop a Q-4 Course Wednesday, March 27
Honors Convocation Friday, April 5
Quest (No Classes, 8am - 5pm) Wednesday, April 17
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 3
Final day to withdraw from a course Friday, May 3
Reading Days Saturday, May 4 - Sunday, May 5
Common Finals Monday, May 6
Final Exams: Semester & Q-4 Courses Monday, May 6 - Friday, May 10
End of Q-4 Student Teaching Thursday, May 9
Commencement Eve Torchlight Dinner and Ceremony Friday, May 10
Commencement Saturday, May 11

Summer 2024

Session 1 Monday, May 20 - June 7
Session 1-2 Monday, May 20 - June 28
Session 1-4 Monday, May 20 - August 9
Memorial Day: No Classes Monday, May 27
Reunion Weekend June 6-9
Session 2 Monday, June 10 - June 28
Juneteenth: No Classes Wednesday, June 19
Session 3 Monday, July 1 - August 9
Independence Day: No Classes Thursday, July 4
Session 3-4 Monday, July 1 - August 9
Session 4 Monday, July 22 - August 9