November 12, 2014

To: All Voting Faculty

From: Michael Ameigh, Assistant Provost for Budget and Operations

Re: ELECTION BALLOT for SUNY Chancellor's Awards Review Committee membership

The process by which Oswego recommends to SUNY nominees for Chancellor's Awards for Excellence in Faculty Service, Librarianship, Scholarly and Creative Activity, Teaching, Adjunct Teaching, Campus Governance, and promotion to Distinguished Teaching and Service Professorships involves the action of one selection committee. Service on the selection committee is for staggered three-year terms except for the positions of faculty member with distinguished rank (this position is a two-year term) and student representatives (one-year terms). The following seats are open for election this year. Please circle your choice in each category:

Undergraduate Student (vote for TWO)

Martha Miller, Geochemistry major
Raquel Urena, Broadcasting and Mass Communications major

Graduate Student (vote for ONE)

Laura Murtha, Curriculum and Instruction

Faculty, School of Business (vote for ONE)

Barry Friedman, Marketing and Management

Faculty, School of Communication, Media and the Arts (vote for ONE)

John Kares Smith, Communication Studies

Faculty, School of Education (vote for ONE)

Faith Maina, Curriculum and Instruction

Please place your anonymous ballot in a sealed envelope addressed to Dr. Michael S. Ameigh, Assistant Provost for Budget and Operations, 702 Culkin Hall. The deadline for receiving ballots is 5PM Friday, December 5, 2014.