You are here

Personal Safety Committee

Additional Navigation

Standing Committee; advisory to the college president or designee on issues of personal safety. Focus is on education and prevention strategies, opportunity reduction and victim assistance. The committee reviews data and policies and safety concerns for the campus. Initiatives are recommended that increase personal awareness and safety on campus. Membership includes University Police, Student Conduct, Mary Walker Health Center, Residence Life & Housing, Human Resources, Title IX Coordinator, OIEP, and Facilities and must maintain a minimum of six (6) persons, at least half of whom are female, one-third from students, one-third from the faculty and one-third selected by the President. The chairperson is the Dean of Students.

Membership for 2016-2017:

Jerri Howland, chair, Dean of Students
Gabrielle Bennett, student
Scott Cunningham, Residence Life and Housing
Holly DeMar, Human Resources
Tricia DeWolf, Lifestyles Center
Lisa Evaneski, Title IX
John Halleron, Small Business Development
Jennifer Hill, University Development
Daniel Hoefer, Building Systems
Jane LeBlanc, Counseling Services
Heather Losi, Accounting, Finance and Law
Fred Matteson, Facilities Engineering
Katherine Wolfe Lyga, Counseling Services
Mary McCune, History
Joshua McKeown, OIEP
Donna Monette, Residence Life
Kelly Roe, Art
John Rossi, University Police
Joseph Rotella, Business & Community Relations
David Runge, Residence Life and Housing
Jaclyn Schildkraut, Public Justice
Mark Sierson, Residence Life