You are here

New Faculty Orientation Committee

Additional Navigation

The mission of this committee is to provide new faculty with the information and social support necessary for them to make a successful transition to the campus. The main task of the committee is to create a welcoming environment on campus by planning, coordinating, and implementing the new faculty orientation program prior to the beginning of classes. In addition, the committee provides ongoing opportunities for professional growth and development through the Center for Teaching and Innovation. Finally, by surveying the needs of new faculty, the committee tries to remain responsive to the changing needs of new faculty as they arise. Membership: there should be representation from each school, the Office of Human Resources, new faculty from the preceding year, and other interested parties.

Membership for 2016-2017:

Rameen Mohammadi, Chair, Associate Provost
Lyn Blanchfield, History
Sheila Cooley, Cooperative Education
Maureen Curtin, English and Creative Writing
Denise DiRienzo, Experience Based Education
Katharine Dutton, CTS
Erin Dorsey, Office of Business & Community Relations
Lisa Evaneski, Title IX
Robert Hageny, CTS
Laura Harris, Penfield Library
Greg Ketcham, Extended Learning
Ola Kraszpulska, Theatre
Rachel Lee, Atmospheric & Geological Sciences
Linda Rae Markert, Education Administration
Mary McCune, History
Timan Nekritz, Public Affairs
Betsy Oberst, Alumni Affairs
Caitlin Pollard, International Education
John Rossi, University Police
Lyuda Sonchak, Economics
Karen Wolford, Psychology
Nancy Concadaro, Human Resources