You are here

Environmental Sustainability Team

Additional Navigation

The Environmental Sustainability Team was created in Spring 2011 with the charge to make Oswego a more sustainable campus and meet the goals of the President's Climate Commitment (signed by President Stanley in 2007) through shared governance and broad representation. EST worked with O'Brian and Gere to craft the Environmental Sustainability Roadmap. In spring 2013, the Office of Sustainability, co-coordinated by Jamie Adams (Academic Affairs) and Michael Lotito (Facilities), was created to institutionalize the mission of the Environmental Sustainability Team. Therefore the Environmental Sustainability Team is no longer active.  

Membership for 2017-2018:

Evelyn Benavides, Sociology
Anthony Contento, Biological Sciences
Lisa Glidden, Political Science
Joanna Goplen, Gender & Women's Studies
Diann Jackson, Rice Creek
Webe Kadima, Biological Sciences
Katherine Spector, Mathematics
Casey Towne, Mathematics
Hui Zhang, Electrical and Computer Engineering