Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Employee Assistance Program

Additional Navigation

Committee is composed of an EAP labor/management committee and at least one EAP Coordinator trained to provide confidential employee assistance services. The EAP Committee encourages wellness by providing outreach, community resource information, health education, and wellness programs. Meets monthly and sponsors programming throughout the year. Brown-bag lunches discuss topics such as identity theft, stress, gardening, and health issues. Other programs such as smoking cessation workshops are offered. Each recognized labor union may be represented on the EAP Committee.  The President appoints management delegates to the committee to equal the number of delegates appointed by the unions.  The usual term of membership is two years.

Membership for 2016-2017:

Melissa Newman, chair, Human Resources
Terri Denny, Coordinator, Public Affairs
Graig Arcuri, Accounting, Finance and Law
Barbara Berry, Student Affairs
Lisa Evaneski, Title IX Coordinator
Jonathan Fargo, CTS
Sean Finnerty, CPS
Kimberly Foster, Auxiliary Services
Theresa Giordano, Registrar
Jessica Harris, Health Promotion & Wellness
Cathy Johnston, Provost’s Office
Carolyn Kelleher, Campus Life
Michael Mullen, Office of Learning Support Services
ex officio:
Amy Plotner, Human Resources
Carol Carter, Penfield Library
Michelle Sloan, Lifestyle Center
Beth Schloika, Regional Representative, NYS