Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Student Life Featured Image
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Alumni Featured Image
Homecoming returns

The first Homecoming in decades will unfold Nov. 14 with a host of spirited activities.

News and Events Featured Image
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

Committee on Learning and Teaching

Additional Navigation

Purpose is to further excellence in learning and teaching on the campus. It works closely with the Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching in an advisory capacity. It is also responsible for the oversight of the Faculty Enhancement Awards for Curriculum and Program Development and the President’s Award for Excellence in Teaching. Membership is open to all members of the campus community and profits from a large and diverse membership. This committee meets on Tuesday mornings.

Membership for 2015-2016:

Kathleen Blake, Anthropology
Marcia Burrell, Curriculum and Instruction
Ceylan Cizmeli, Psychology
Jennifer Fogel, Communication Studies
Douglas Hemphill, Extended Learning
Jessica Hester, Theatre
Webe Kadima, Chemistry
Donna Matteson, Technology Education
Rebecca Mushtare, Art
Pat Pacitti, Office of Learning Services
Michael Quinn, History
William Rose, Sociology
Karen Shockey, Penfield Library
Brandon West, Penfield Library
Murat Yasar, History
ex officio:
John Kane, Director, CELT
Michael Ameigh, Assistant Provost