General Faculty, February 1, 2016

General Faculty, August 31, 2015

College Council, April 15, 2016

College Council, November 13, 2015

Active Committees and Advisory Groups

  • SUNY Excels/Tomorrow Advisory Group

    • Tomorrow strategic plan

    • Performance Improvement Plan

  • Campus Concept Committee

  • Priorities and Planning Committee

  • Budget Advisory Group

  • Diversity and Inclusion Committee

  • Middle States Periodic Review Report Committees

College Council, September 18, 2015


President Deborah F. Stanley is the 10th President of the State University of
New York at Oswego.

Our Presidents

Virginia Radley, 1977-1988

Dr. Virginia Radley, the first woman president of a state-operated campus in the SUNY system, led the way to bolstering Oswego’s strong commitment to academic quality. She shepherded the establishment of the college’s Honors Program, Quest day of scholarly and creative activity and other endeavors that continue to provide depth and diversity to the Oswego experience.


President Stanley and the engaged faculty, staff and students of our campus have developed many groundbreaking and forward-thinking programs and initiatives that help SUNY Oswego to thrive and advance. From new programs and buildings to an impactful, performance-driven strategic plan and record-setting campaign, the college continues to create a structure for excellence and opportunity.