You are here

Registering for Orientation

Attending an Orientation program is an important next step in your transition to SUNY Oswego, and required for all of our new and incoming students. 

Step 1: Activate email account Laker NetID

  1. Log onto www.oswego.edu/myoswego
  2. Go to the New Student Menu
  3. Activate email account and Laker NetID

*Email is the official form of communication at SUNY Oswego and cannot be accessed through your myOswego account.  After activation, please access your e-mail account through www.oswego.edu/mail. All students are expected to check their Oswego.edu e-mail account regularly for important campus updates and messages.

Step 2: Academic and health requirements

Academic requirements
  1. Log onto www.oswego.edu/myoswego
  2. Go to the New Student Menu
  3. Click on Academic Requirements
  4. Complete the New Student Information Sheet
  5. Depending on major, students may need to complete a Math Placement Exam before registering for an Orientation program. For more information please visit http://www.oswego.edu/student/orientation/math_exam_summer.html
Health requirements
  1. Log onto www.oswego.edu/myoswego
  2. Go to the New Student Menu
  3. Click on Health requirements
  4. Complete the Health History Form, Immunization Form, & Meningitis Form.  Please fax your Immunization records to the Mary Walker Health Center (Fax: 315.312.5409).  After they are processed, you many move on to Step 3...

Step 3: Register for New Student Orientation*

  1. Log onto www.oswego.edu/myoswego
  2. Go to the New Student Menu
  3. Click on Orientation
  4. Select an Orientation date!
  5. Please note that students and guests must register for a program at least 5 business days prior to the program start date.  Students attempting to register for a program after this time may not have a course schedule ready at the start of Orientation.

Orientation Dates:

First Year Programs:

  • Thursday, June 29 - Friday, June 30
  • Thursday, July 6 - Friday, July 7
  • Sunday, July 9 - Monday, July 10
  • Sunday, July 16 - Monday, July 17
  • Wednesday, July 19 - Thursday, July 20
  • Monday, July 24 - Tuesday, July 25
  • Thursday, July 27 - Friday, July 28

Transfer Programs:

  • Thursday, June 22
  • Wednesday, July 12
  • Tuesday, August 1