You are here

First-Year Student Orientation

First-Year Orientation is a fun-filled, two-day program where you are introduced to the campus and academic life at Oswego. 

You will:

  • meet and make new friends
  • interact with Laker Leaders
  • confirm your course schedule with an advisor
  • engage in social activities to help you to prepare for the fall semester
  • enjoy the beautiful summer weather along the shores of Lake Ontario

Attendance at the Orientation program is mandatory for all first-year students.  Below, please find a list of available programs:

First Year Program Dates:

  • Thursday, June 29 - Friday, June 30 (CLOSED)
  • Thursday, July 6 - Friday, July 7 (CLOSED)
  • Sunday, July 9 - Monday, July 10  (CLOSED)
  • Sunday, July 16 - Monday, July 17 (CLOSED)
  • Wednesday, July 19 - Thursday, July 20 (CLOSED)
  • Monday, July 24 - Tuesday, July 25 (Express Bus) (CLOSED)
  • Thursday, July 27 - Friday, July 28 (Express Bus) (CLOSED)

Please call our office to make other arrangements. 315-312-5522