Students walking in front of Shineman Center
Visit Us

The best way to experience our friendly, learner-centered community is to visit.

Students sitting next to Lake Ontario
Intro video

One video, 60 seconds, countless reasons to consider SUNY Oswego.

Three students walk across campus
Get involved

Explore our nearly 200 clubs and organizations that can forge connections and create opportunities.

Graduates pose during Reunion
Get ready for reunion

Join us for the biggest alumni party of the year, June 8 to 11!

Nighttime view of Sheldon Hall clocktower
Oswego rising

Lakeshore college continues climb in ratings, reviews.

You are here

LOC Community Leadership Award

Tammy Thompson received the 2015 Community Leadership Award.

If you know someone who:

  • Is devoted to our community;
  • Participates in civic organizations by taking leadership roles;
  • Has had a demonstrated impact on the growth of the community;
  • Has displayed real vision and motivated others to realize the vision;
  • Is an Oswego County resident, then;

 Submit a nomination form

Previous award recipients

  • Tom Gillen
  • Shawn Doyle
  • Barbara Bateman
  • Mike Pollock
  • Elizabeth Vaught
  • Mary Dowd
  • Bruce Phelps
  • Dan Capella
  • Vern Drohan
  • Dee Heckathorn
  • Kathy Fenlon
  • RoseMary Nesbitt
  • Peg McKinstry
  • Robert McKinstry
  • John Fitzgibbons
  • Charles Krupke
  • Bonnie Bostian
  • Mike Redding
  • Andrea McCabe
  • Bernie Henderson
  • Michael Treadwell
  • Diane Cooper-Currier