Outstanding service in MLK's tradition recognized

award winnersFor the 20th anniversary of SUNY Oswego activities honoring Martin Luther King Jr.‘s legacy, three members of the campus and community were honored for outstanding service.

Seated from left, Mary Anne Hogan, Student Association Vice President Andre Fields and Adrianne Morton, director of SUNY Oswego’s McNair Scholarship Program, received MLK Community Service Awards. Standing from left are keynote speaker Bishop Rufus McGee of the Outreach Temple Church of God in Christ United in Rochester, and the event’s founders Tony Henderson and Arnie Oudenhoven.

(Posted: Feb 19, 2009)