Council Council to meet; Webcast available

Campus CenterA live Webcast will be available for SUNY Oswego’s College Council meeting, at 1 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 30, in Room C114 of the Campus Center.

For the first College Council meeting of the calendar year, members will hear reports from SUNY Oswego President Deborah F. Stanley and representatives of the faculty, student body and alumni association.

College Council members include Chair David Poleto of Latham, Jane Backus of Mexico, Darlene Baker of Bernhards Bay, Saleem Cheeks of Troy, Paul Culligan of Troy, Michael Goldych of Oswego, Stephen Greene Sr. of Oswego, Daniel Olson of Lyons, Carolyn Rush of Oswego and Josh Miller, Student Association president.

To view the live webcast, visit the College Council Webcast page for a link that will become active 15 minutes before the meeting.

People with disabilities who wish to attend the College Council meeting and need assistance to do so should call 312-2211 in advance.

- END -

(Posted: Jan 29, 2008)