Oswego employees honored for 30 years of service

employees honoredSUNY Oswego’s 19th annual Employee Recognition and Awards Ceremony recently congratulated many workers for their longevity and dedication to the college, including 30-year employees.

Among those honored for 30 years of service were, seated from left, Holly Whiting of the Associate Provost’s Office, Brenda Farnham of the modern languages and literatures department and Kelly Rosenthal of the President’s Office; and, standing from left, Douglas Townsend of the physical plant; John Sawyer of the Office of Environmental Health and Safety; and Kenneth Trionfero, Burt Abbott, Steven Ives and Stuart Streb of the physical plant. (Click on the photo for a larger image.)

Also recognized for three decades of dedication, but not present for the photo, were Dizdruvis Ercums, Kenneth Hammond, Thomas Prior and Thomas Siembor of the physical plant, and Michael Taylor of University Police.

- END -

(Posted: Jun 25, 2008)